Yesterday and Today Live (Expanded Edition)"
Order Now

Available Now

Physical | Digital



Yesterday and Today Live features 15 songs and more than 84 minutes of live Y&T recorded in 1990, with never-before-seen photos and two bonus tracks, 'Earthshaker" and "Rescue Me." "Earthshaker" was originally on the first Yesterday and Today (self-titled) album in 1976, and "Earthshaker" was also the title of Y&T's 1981 third studio album; "Rescue Me" appears on the "Earthshaker" album. Both bonus tracks appear on all versions/variants of Yesterday and Today Live.

The iconic songs on Yesterday and Today Live (initially released in 1991) were written by the classic lineup of Dave Meniketti, drummer Leonard Haze, bassist Phil Kennemore, and guitarist Joseph Alves.

Singer/songwriter and guitarist Dave Meniketti says of the album: "Very happy to have this vinyl re-release of Yesterday and Today Live come together. This was recorded at a time when the band had decided to disband--however temporary that was--and these tracks were taken from what we considered were to be the last shows Y&T would perform. Because of our state of mind at the time, songs like "Hard Times" were especially poignant. Even though the changing music industry had us in turmoil, the band was at the top of our game and these tracks give a good window into that time of our lives. I believe this is truly one of our finest Y&T live recordings."

Yesterday and Today Live (Expanded Edition) Tracklisting:
01. Mean Streak
02. Hurricane
03. Don't Stop Runnin'
04. Struck Down
05. Winds of Change
06. Black Tiger
07. Midnight in Tokyo
08. Beautiful Dreamer
09. Hard Times
10. I'll Cry
11. I Believe in You
12. Squeeze
13. Forever
14. Earth Shaker (Bonus Track)
15. Rescue Me (Bonus Track)

Tour Dates