Zombified’s “Carnage Slaughter and Death” to be released in North America in February

- January 8th, 2013 –

In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade Records will be releasing one of Cyclone’s most recent European releases in North America. Zombified’s Carnage Slaughter and Death will be released on February 5th via Metal Blade Records in North America. The Sweden-based death/grind act unleashed the album at the end of 2012 in Europe. The title track, as well as album pre-orders, can be found at metalblade.com/zombified.

Zombified was started as a two man project by guitarists P. Myrén and P. Fransson in the winter of 2006. After some beers, and a three song demo, they decided to assemble a full band and record an album.

They got in contact with the session members “Von Pest” and M.Askinen and with them they gave birth to the first album ‘Zombified Slaughtermachine’. After the release, M.Fiebig and R.Karlsson joined the band on drums and vocals and Zombified didn’t waste any time and created a new album called “Carnage Slaughter And Death”. Shortly thereafter, M. Fiebig decided to leave the band and a new drummer was found in J. Johansson.

Zombified Slaughtermachine led to the band signing with Cyclone Empire. Carnage Slaughter and Death will be released in February 2013 by Metal Blade Records in North America. Carnage Slaughter and Death was recorded at “Shotgun Studios”, which is owned and operated by the band. Additionally, the band is wasting no time and has already begun assembling material for a third album.

Zombified is:
Patrik Myrén – Guitar
Pär Fransson – Guitar
Roberth Karlsson – Vocals and Bass
Jacob Johansson – Drums

Carnage Slaughter and Death track listing:
1. Carnage Slaughter And Death
2. Pull The Trigger
3. Withering Souls
4. Suffering Ascends
5. Clenched Fist Vengeance
6. Endless Days Of Wrath
7. Reborn In Sin
8. Corrosive Spiral
9. The Flesh Of The Living
10. The Last Stand
11. Slayer Fashion
12. Reign Of Terror


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News