Syberia release new single “Nothing Inside”

- March 2nd, 2022 –

New Album Out May 6th, Statement On Death
On Tour This April

Watch “Nothing Inside” now:

Ahead of their anticipated album Statement On Death, Barcelona rockers SYBERIA have delivered the first taste of the album with the mesmerizing single “Nothing Inside.” Accompanying the track, the band shares details behind the video, track listing and additional tour dates.

Stream / buy the new album at Blacklight Media Records:

Having leaned in the direction of post-metal on 2019′s Seeds Of Change, SYBERIA have enthusiastically embraced the genre on fourth album Statement On Death. Transcending their origins as an instrumental rock band, they show many more sides to their songwriting without losing their unique signature sound. Comprised of five riveting tracks spread across 42 minutes, it covers a lot of musical ground, but never once do they lose the attention of the listener, taking them through numerous textured sonic peaks and valleys in beautiful style. “On each album we try not to repeat ourselves and look for things that we haven’t done so far,” states the band.

When we start songwriting, we never do it following a specific plan. We always compose according to what we have heard at that time, normally we record riff ideas individually and take them to the rehearsal room. Once there, we assemble the pieces of the puzzle to find the desired song, and the result this time is a record that is darker than our previous ones but with the same bright moments.

Statement On Death will be available on all digital platforms, CD digipak, and vinyl.

Statement On Death Track Listing:
01. Stolen Childhood
02. Ain’t.Care.About.Bullets.
03. Breathe
04. Nothing Inside
05. No Frames to Remember Them

Catch SYBERIA live, as their first tour behind Statement on Death kicks off April 9th in Lyon, France.

April 2022
09 – Peniche Loupika, Lyon (France)
10 – Kinky Star, Ghent (Belgium)
11- Vortex, Siegen (Germany)
12 – Kuba Kulturbanhof, Jena (Germany)
13 – TBA, Dresden? (Germany)
14 – TBA, Leipzig (Germany)
15 – Le Nouveau Monde, Fribourg (Switzerland)
16 – TBA, Bordeaux (France)
17 – La Cave à Rock, Toulouse (France)

Oscar Linares (guitar)
JordiOnly (guitar, synths & programation)
Quim Torres (bass)
Manel Woodcvtter (drums)

Syberia are more than just another post metal band. They are taking the promise of the genre to new, more beautiful heights.” – METAL INJECTION

Syberia are the ideal band for the post-rock/metal setting.” – DEAD RHETORIC

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News