Sorcerer releases ‘Black’ EP digitally via Metal Blade Records

- June 6th, 2016 –

Launches video for title track online

In November 2015, Swedish doomsters Sorcerer released their EP Black independently on vinyl and CD. Now, the EP finally sees a digital release via Metal Blade Records:
The CD version can be purchased at:

The EP features all new and previously unreleased songs in the same vein as on their latest full-length, In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross – classical doom metal at its best! See below for Black‘s track-listing, which runs at approximately 30 minutes.

Black track-listing:
1. Black
2. Legion Of The Serpent
3. Into Oblivion
4. Prayers For A King (acoustic version)

For a preview of Black, be sure to check out the video for the album’s title track here: or

For more Sorcerer videos and music, please visit, where the album In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross can be previewed and purchased in various formats!

Sorcerer live:
Aug. 20 – Falun, Sweden – Sabaton Open Air

Sorcerer line-up:
Anders Engberg – vocals
Kristian Niemann – guitars
Peter Hallgren – guitars
Johnny Hagel – bass
Rovert Iversen – drums

Sorcerer online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News