Allstar death metal band Siege Of Power releases video clip for second single, “Mushroom Cloud Altar”

- August 6th, 2018 –

On September 7th, Metal Blade Records will release Warning Blast, the debut album by multinational allstar death metallers Siege Of Power! For a preview of Warning Blast, the new video for the 2nd single, “Mushroom Cloud Altar”, can viewed at:

The band comments: “‘Mushroom Cloud Altar’ is a more punky track on the album ‘Warning Blast‘. Straight forward D-Beat Discharge without blah blah!”

For another preview of Warning Blast, please visit: – where the video for the first single, “The Cold Room”, can be viewed, and the album can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

–ltd. Digipak-CD w/2 bonus tracks
–180g black vinyl
–cool grey marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive)
–slate blue-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies – EU exclusive)
–clear smoky white-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies – US exclusive)

Siege Of Power is:
Chris Reifert – Vocals (Autopsy, Violation Wound, Abscess, Painted Doll)
Paul Baayens – Guitars (Asphyx, ex-Hail of Bullets, Thanatos)
Theo van Eekelen – Bass (ex-Hail of Bullets, ex-Houwitser, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)
Bob Bagchus – Drums (ex-Asphyx, Soulburn, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)

No bullshit compromises of any kind whatsoever. That’s what Siege Of Power is all about! Siege Of Power started in 2013 as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in a no-nonsense extreme metal album mixed with several doomdozers. Influences vary from Carnivore and SOD to Discharge and Amebix, done in their own style.

Warning Blast track-listing
1. Conquest for What?
2. For the Pain
3. Bulldozing Skulls
4. Born into Hate
5. Torture Lab
6. Uglification
7. Trapped and Blinded
8. Diatribe
9. Warning Blast
10. Mushroom Cloud Altar
11. Lost and Insane
12. Bleeding for the Cause
13. Escalation ’til Extermination
14. Privileged Prick
15. Short Fuse
16. Violence in the Air
17. It Will Never Happen
18. The Cold Room

Siege Of Power online: