Ravencult reveals details for new album, ‘Force of Profanation’

- September 22nd, 2016 –

Launches first single, “Beneath The Relics Of Old”, online

On November 11th, Ravencult will release their third full-length (and Metal Blade Records debut!), Force Of Profanation. To hear the first single, “Beneath The Relics Of Old”, and pre-order the record in various formats, please visit: metalblade.com/ravencult

Ravencult comments: “In this first sample of our new album, one can witness a big part of what Ravencult is all about in the ‘Force Of Profanation‘ era. Almost all important elements of the band’s sound here shine in their entirety, combining our adoration for the old thrash/d-beat pace with sinister black metal in a variety of tempos. Lyric-wise, ‘Beneath The Relics Of Old’ is inspired by H.P. Lovecraft’s ‘At The Mountains Of Madness’, completing our vision of descending into bottomless depths of horror. For us, making steps forward means definitely not incorporating modern or more complex/technical parts; it’s all about honoring our roots and sound by maximizing aggression and morbidity each time, maintaining the riff-after-riff mentality while everything is executed with absolute determination.”

Originating from Athens, Greece, Ravencult was spawned to revive the relentless side of black/thrash metal, bringing forth an unpolished, organic sound to manifest their morbid darkness. With Force Of Profanation, they dive even deeper into the abyss of metal obscurity, delivering a merciless barrage of metallic death that continues the tradition of their trademark conceptual axis: revenge, horror and mocking of all that is holy.

See below for the official track-listing!

Force Of Profanation track-listing
1. Tormentor Of Flesh
2. In Macabre Triumph
3. Beneath The Relics Of Old
4. Merciless Reprisal
5. Into Depths
6. Doom Oracle
7. Altar Of Impurity
8. Temple Of The Void

Ravencult line-up:
Alex – Vocals
Stef – Guitars
Kostas – Bass
JV – Drums

Ravencult online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News