RAVEN BLACK NIGHT stream third single ‘Fallen Angel’ exclusively via Stormbringer.at online mag!

- February 11th, 2013 –

Australian epic Heavy Metal warlords RAVEN BLACK NIGHT will release their Metal Blade debut Barbarian Winter February, 19th!

In collaboration with Austria’s Heavy Metal online mag #1, stormbringer.at, RAVEN BLACK NIGHT has now posted the third and final single Fallen Angel taken off Barbarian Winter. Surf over to stormbringer.at at THIS location to check out the exclusive premiere!

Surf over to THIS location to check out the second single Lips Of Desire!

Check out the album artwork and the first single Morbid Gladiator and the pre-order options at www.metalblade.com/ravenblacknight!

Barbarian Winter will be released as a CD, double gatefold vinyl (Europe ONLY) and digital download. The double gatefold vinyl will feature two exclusive bonus tracks, Metal Martyr and Love Is Holy!

Barbarian Winter track listing:
1. Fire In Your Eyes
2. Morbid Gladiator
3. Mystery Woman
4. Fallen Angel
5. Black Queen
6. If You Choose The Dark
7. Warriors Call
8. Barbarian Winter
9. Changes
10. Lips of Desire
11. Nocturnal Birth
12. Angel With A Broken Wing
13. Metal Martyr (vinyl exclusive!)
14. Love Is Holy (vinyl exclusive!)

It was late 1999 when Jim Petkoff, The White Knight [guitar/vox], and Rino Amoriono, The Raven [guitar], met over a cold beer in Adelaide, South Australia: the city of churches and where AC/DC found Bon Scott. This would mark the beginning of RAVEN BLACK NIGHT’s campaign to bring their traditional metal sound to a worldwide audience.

After deciding to form a doom/heavy metal band, they enlisted Matt Spencer The Black Knight [bass], and Jeremy The Godfather on drums. They began building a formidable live reputation, with a style of metal that appealed to many varieties of metal heads in their home town. With their stage adorned with swords, shields, and candles, they spent 2003-2006 criss-crossing Australia, performing at various metal festivals and underground clubs. Drummer Joe Toscano was brought into the band and their first album, Choose The Dark, was recorded and released in 2005.

Choose The Dark garnered praise throughout Australia and Europe culminating into an invitation in 2007 to perform at the 10th annual Headbangers Open Air in Germany, where they band performed with Candlemass, Rage, and many others.

Several years of touring and festival appearances were to follow: Hard and Heavy summer nights, the Hamburg Ballroom, and more dates throughout Australia. In 2011 Jim, Rino with Chris on bass enlisted Matt Enright to record new material for their long awaited follow up cd.

Jim and Rino are prepared to take the RAVEN BLACK NIGHT sound of true metal/doom rock to a global audience. A new partnership with Metal Blade Records and a new album will firmly place RAVEN BLACK NIGHT on the world map of true heavy metal.


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News