Swedish Heavy Metal gang PORTRAIT releases 2nd song taken off new album ‘Crossroads’ exclusively via Rock Hard Germany!

- April 9th, 2014 –

Swedish Heavy Metallers PORTRAIT have just released the 2nd song taken off their new album ‘Crossroads’ due April, 29th via Metal Blade Records. Surf over to our partners Rock Hard Germany to listen to “We Were Not Alone” at rockhard.de.

You can still stream the 1st single “In Time” at www.metalblade.com/portrait, where fans can also pre-order copies of ‘Crossroads’ on CD, vinyl and digital downloads.

Comments PORTRAIT: ‘Crossroads’ is a sevenfold blessing and curse upon a dying music scene, an album imbued with something untouchable and yet undeniable. ‘We Were Not Alone’ is a haunting mid-tempo song that should not disappoint any real headbanger!”

The relentless, Swedish heavy metal monster known as PORTRAIT was born in the year 2006 with the intention to exterminate the entire world.

After the release of a demo, two singles and their self-titled full length debut PORTRAIT released their Metal Blade debut ‘Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae’ in 2011. After numerous tours and festival apperances the band began to focus on the third album, entitled ‘Crossroads’. The writing and recording process took about a year and Tore Stjerna of Necromorbus Studio handled the production together with the band.

“This is our most important album up to date in so many ways, and we couldn’t be more satisfied with the final outcome. To me personally, PORTRAIT has finally become what I have always wanted the band to be, and we are hungrier than ever. The new album will speak for itself, and the year 2014 will be a year of Truth and of Conquest. Beware!” – Christian Lindell, guitars

‘Crossroads’ tracklisting:
01. Liberation
02. At the Ghost Gate
03. We Were Not Alone
04. In Time
05. Black Easter
06. Ageless Rites
07. Our Roads Must Never Cross
08. Lily

Per Lengstedt – vocals
Christian Lindell -guitars
David Olofsson – guitars
Mikael Castervall – bass
Anders Persson – drums


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News