NOCTUM’S Final Sacrifice Available Tomorrow!

- October 28th, 2013 –

“Word along the highway to hell is that Satan’s minions are already sporting upside-down cross-shaped boners in salutation of this band of devilish Swedes…”Decibel Magazine

“A metal record with a rare groove…a lean, mean piece of heavy rock”Metal Sucks

“Classic metal at its finest pulled together into an amazing concept album.”Hard Rock Haven

“Noctum just have an art for involving the listener in their music.”

“Metal fans who miss that early Mercyful Fate style will just fall in love with this album…”Sea of Tranquility

“It blows my fucking mind that Noctum has found a way to take so many diverse styles of classic metal and combine them to a very cohesive sound that sounds unique yet very old school.”Great Southern BrainFart

“It’s dark, it’s heavy, and it’s the perfect palate-cleanser for anyone who thinks Ghost has lost their way.”Bloody Good Horror

NOCTUM will release their sophomore album and Metal Blade debut Final Sacrifice tomorrow via Metal Blade Records. Final Sacrifice is a fictional horror story where each song communicates a portion of the overall narrative. Bloody-Disgusting, the online home for all things horror is hosting an exclusive stream (THROUGH TONIGHT ONLY) of Final Sacrifice.  Accompanying the album’s premiere, members of the band have taken each song and dissected them providing their own narrative on the tracks and how they were influenced by and could relate to classic horror films. Listen to the stream and check out the bands track-by-track breakdown HERE.

Final Sacrifice can be ordered at The album is available as a standard CD as well as in an exclusive bundle package with a limited edition T-Shirt.

A lyric video featuring live footage captured by Johan Bengtsson for the song “Temple of the Living Dead can be viewed HERE.

Final Sacrifice is an analog piece of art in both audio and visual aspects. The artwork and track listing have been revealed. The cover art was painted by Timo Ketola (Sunn o))), Arktau Eos) and fits perfectly with the album’s raw, natural sound.

NOCTUM’s search for original and interesting material led them to a heavier and darker sound then their first release. The progression came very naturally for the band and differs from the typical 70′s vibe. Final Sacrifice evokes heaviness and emotion one might not expect from a “retro” sounding band.

Final Sacrifice Track Listing:
1. Conflagration
2. Liberty in Death
3. Resurrected in Evil
4. Deadly Connection
5. Void of Emptiness
6. The Revisit
7. A Burning Will
8. Temple of the Living Dead
9. Azoth

Noctum Lineup:
David Indelöf – Guitar/Vocals
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Rosén – Bass
Fredrik Jansson – Drums

For More Info Visit:

Buy Artist Page Artist News