Metal Blade Reissues Midnight’s “Complete and Total Hell” and “Shox of Violence” on CD and 2LP – Out Now!

- August 31st, 2023 –

Photo by Hannah Verbeuren

Since 2003, Cleveland’s Midnight have been slaying the metal/punk underground with their own, highly addictive brand of lust, filth, and sleaze, building up a sizable (and collectible) catalog along the way. Metal Blade Records is now offering the band’s 21-track Complete and Total Hell – a collection of all of Midnight‘s entire pre-Satanic Royalty back catalog, much of it long out-of-print and highly sought-after, and Shox of Violence, which is yet another bursting-at-the-seams compilation that wrangles all their EPs and splits since the momentous debut Satanic Royalty.

Reissues of both compilation albums are available on CD and 2LP (in various colors) – purchasable in stores and online HERE!

Complete and Total Hell track listing:
01. Funeral Bell
02. All Hail Hell
03. Servant of No One
04. Unholy and Rotten
05. I Am Violator
06. Hot Graves
07. Long Live Death
08. White Hot Fire
09. Endless Slut
10. Lord in Chains
11. Strike of Midnight
12. Take You to Hell
13. …On the Wings of Satan
14. Turn up the Hell
15. Black Rock’n'Roll
16. It’s a Sacrifice
17. Vomit Queens
18. Screams of Blasphemy
19. Cross Held High
20. Lucifer’s Sanctuary
21. Berlin Is Burning

Shox of Violence track listing:
01. Death Scream
02. Who Gives a Fuck?
03. Ready for Destruction
04. Groin Gripper
05. Sadist Sodomystic Seducer
06. In League with Satan (Venom Cover)
07. Too Loud for the Crowd (Venom Cover)
08. The Witch (Sonics Cover)
09. Breakout (Taipan Cover)
10. Hells Fire (Mistreater Cover)
11. T.A.P. (Black Ax)
12. When I Die (Pagans Cover)
13. Unholy and Rotten (Live)
14. …On the Wings of Satan (Live)
15. Slick Black Cadillac (Quiet Riot Cover)
16. Nuclear Bomb (The Spits Cover)
17. Black Kar (The Spits Cover)
18. Rat Face (The Spits Cover)
19. Shitty World (The Spits Cover)
20. Death Sentence (Crucifixion Cover)
21. Wicked Women (Scarab Cover)
22. Eyes of Satan (Pagans Cover)
23. Watch Your Step (Girlschool Cover)
24. Vomit Queens (Demo)
25. Cross Held High (Demo)

Catch Midnight live at one of the following dates:

08-31-23 OK Oklahoma The Criterion w/Behemoth
09-01-23 TX Irving The Pavilion At Toyota Music w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-02-23 TX San Antonio Boeing Center At Tech Port w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-03-23 TX Houston White Oak Music Hall w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-06-23 GA Atlanta Roxy Theatre w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-07-23 MD Baltimore Metro Gallery
09-08-23 NJ Sayreville Starland Ballroom w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-09-23 NJ Atlantic City Ovation Hall w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-10-23 MA Brooklyn St. Vitus Headline
09-11-23 MA Boston MGM Music Hall At Fenway w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-13-23 OH Cleveland Masonic Temple w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-14-23 MI Detroit Masonic Temple Theatre w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple
09-16-23 PA Pittsburgh Mr. Smalls Metal Immortal Fest
09-17-23 IL Chicago Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom w/ Danzig, Behemoth, Twin Temple

02-28-23 Brisbane Soapbox
02-29-23 Sydney Marrickville Bowlo
03-01-23 Melbourne Stay Gold
03-02-23 Frankston t.b.c.
03-03-23 Canberra The Basement

About the band:
Midnight released their fifth full-length, Let There Be Witchery, last Spring via Metal Blade Records. Filthy, belligerent, and obnoxious, Midnight makes music to start fights to. Since 2003, one-man-band Athenar has been churning out an ungodly racket, dropping countless demos, splits and EPs – and in 2022 he returns, delivering a catchy mixture of black metal, speed metal, and dirty punk rock. “I always want it to be loud and nasty,” he asserts. “That kinda thing never gets old with me. How funny will that look to see me at age 77 – if I reach that point – sitting on the porch blasting Hellhammer?” Preview and purchase Let There Be Witchery at THIS LOCATION.

Part of the reason why Midnight’s output is so fantastic is that it is supremely digestible. You know exactly what it is you’re going to be subjected to across the next 40-or-so minutes and that is always the audible equivalent of being repeatedly punched in the face by a large man with an anchor tattoo on his hairy forearm.” – Distorted Sound

…the most purely Midnight release yet. It’s sleazy and at times a little icky, but it is also incredibly catchy.” – Blabbermouth

With Motörhead-inspired riffs underneath debaucherous lyrics that would make Sarah Silverman blush, Midnight and its twisted mastermind Athenar have risen from the underground on leathery black wings.” – Metal Injection

Follow at:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News