Metal Blade Records Releases Fates Warning Classics, ‘FWX’ and ‘Disconnected’

- July 7th, 2023 –

Metal Blade has reissued two classic albums from progressive metal act FATES WARNING.

Disconnected, which was originally released in 2000 and FWX, which was originally released in 2004, have both been remastered for these reissues by Alan Douches and contain additional bonus tracks. Each album is available on CD, digitally, on all streaming platforms, and as a double LP in different variants, which can be seen and ordered here.

Check out the remastered version of One off of Disconnected here and the remastered version of Another Perfect Day off FWX here.

Disconnected track list:
01. Disconnected Part 1
02. One
03. So
04. Pieces of Me
05. Something from Nothing
06. Still Remains
07. Disconnected Part 2
08. Someone / Everything (One Demo)
09. It’s Over (Shutdown Demo)
10. Under the Milky Way (The Church Cover)

FXW track list:
01. Left Here
02. Simple Human
03. River Wide Ocean Deep
04. Another Perfect Day
05. Heal Me
06. Sequence #7
07. Crawl
08. A Handful of Doubt
09. Stranger (With a Familiar Face)
10. Wish
11. Simple Human (Bobby Jarzombek Drum Demo 2004)
12. Another Perfect Day (Bobby Jarzombek Drum Demo 2004)
13. Wish (Hideous Mix 2023)

About the band (Wiki):
A pioneer of the progressive metal movement, Fates Warning has been referred to as one of the “Big Three” of the genre, creating and popularizing the style along with Queensrÿche and Dream Theater. Their early work, influenced by the new wave of British heavy metal, is also important in the development of American power metal. Fates Warning has released thirteen studio albums, two live albums, one compilation album, one VHS cassette, three DVDs (each featuring live concerts) and four demo tapes. The band experienced its first commercial success with the 1986 release of their third studio album, Awaken the Guardian, which peaked at No. 191 on the Billboard 200 and became the first album released on Metal Blade to enter that chart. Their next three albums-No Exit (1988), Perfect Symmetry (1989) and Parallels (1991)-were also successful; the first two peaked at No. 111 and No. 141 on the Billboard 200, respectively. By 2001, Fates Warning had sold over a million albums worldwide. Their latest studio album, Long Day Good Night, was released on November 6, 2020 by Metal Blade Records.

Find Fates Warning at:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News