Swedish Doom Metallers MEMORY GARDEN releases third and final single

- April 8th, 2013 –

‘Daughters Of The Sea’ of new album  ‘Doomain’ exclusively via website of metal.de! ‘Doomain’ out April 12th!

Swedish epic Doom Metallers MEMORY GARDEN has launched the third and final single taken off their upcoming new album Doomain exclusively via the website of Germany’s leading online mag, metal.de! Click HERE to check out Daughters Of The Sea!

Make sure to also surf to www.metalblade.com/memorygarden to check out the front art and the first single The Evangelist! At the same address you can pre-order your copy of the album, be it a CD or LP, there’s also a T-Shirt available! Doomain will be released April 12th/15th via Metal Blade Records in Europe and on April 16th in North America.

Doomain was recorded at Annoying Sound Factory & SolnaSound Recording by the band with a little assistance engineering from Mike Wead (KING DIAMOND) during the lead guitar sessions. The mix was done by Dan Swanö at Unisound.

Comments the band: “The recording of Doomain must be the most relaxed album session we’ve ever done. We recorded most of the album ourselves in our own studio and took the time we wanted and needed to get it done. Dan Swanö helped us getting the rig together and he provided us with the tools to do it and from there we did it ourselves. The lead guitar sessions were done at SolnaSound Recording by Simon & Mike Wead. When it all was done it was sent to Dan Swanö and Unisound for mix and mastering. The final album is amazing and we are so thrilled to get it out to all of you.”

Doomain will be released the 12th/15th of April via Metal Blade Records in Europe on vinyl, as a standard jewelcase-CD and as a limited Digi-CD with bonus-CD! In North America, fans will be able to purchase Doomain through their favorite digital music providers.

The bonus-disc features unreleased and rare tracks and pre-production recordings for the album Verdict Of Posterity.

Doomain track listing:
1. The Evangelist
2. Latent Lunacy
3, Daughters of the Sea
4. Barren Lands
5. Violate & Create
6. Doomain
7. The King of the Dead
8. A Diabolical Mind
9. Misfortune

CD 2 (LTD ED):
“Covers recorded in 1998/1999 (unreleased / rare)”:
1. The Needle Lies (QUEENSRYCHE)
2. Nightmare Be Thy Name (MERCYFUL FATE)
3. Country Girl (BLACK SABBATH)
“Original Recording 1 (1998)”:
4. Carved in Stone
5. Outward Passage
6. The Sum of all Fear
“Original Recording 2 (1998)”:
7. Awkward Tale
8. Tragic Kingdom
9. Shadow Season

MEMORY GARDEN will be playing a release show on the 20th of April in Örebro, Sweden!

MEMORY GARDEN was found in 1992 in Sweden and have since then released four albums, two of them under the flag of Metal Blade Records (Verdict Of Posterity in 1998 and Mirage in 2000).

Excellent guitar harmonies and the classic clean vocals of Stefan Berglund are the outstanding trademarks of this highly talented outfit.

Stefan Berglund – Vocals
Simon Johansson – Lead Guitars
Andreas Mäkelä – Guitars
Johan Fredrikson – Bass Guitar
Tom Björn – Drums


iTunes Artist Page Artist News