Swedish Viking Metallers KING OF ASGARD premiere second single ‘Gap Of Ginnungs’ from ‘…to North’ exclusively via website of Metal Hammer Germany!

- July 3rd, 2012 –

Swedish Viking metal act KING OF ASGARD made an astonishing impact on the scene with their debut album Fi’mbulvintr, released in 2010. After playing a bunch of festivals and club shows in 2010 and 2011, KING OF ASGARD are now ready to unleash their second album …to North. Recorded at the infamous Sonic Train Studios with engineer Andy LaRocque (KING DIAMOND) at the helm …to North shows a band that has perfected their songwriting skills.

In collaboration with Metal Hammer Germany KING OF ASGARD are now launching the second single taken off the new album …to North. Click HERE to check out Gap Of Ginnungs!

Comments KING OF ASGARD on Gap Of Ginnungs: “We picked this song out as the second single taken off the “…to North” album as it represents the more epic side of King of Asgard. The opposite of “The Nine Worlds Burn” really which is a typical straight forward King of Asgard song. Gap of Ginnungs carries different elements of the band such as choirs and broad melancholic songwriting. Here we also present the second guest musician, Jimmy Hedlund. He is playing the lead guitar solo where we felt that the song needed something extra and this was his void to create upon. He did, and according to us, with a marvelous result and the circle was closed. This one is for you – followers of the King!”

Make also sure to check out metalblade.com/kingofasgard and stream the first single The Nine Worlds Burn. You will also find several pre-order links there!

…to North track listing:
1. Intro
2. The Nine Worlds Burn
3. The Dispossessed
4. Gap of Ginnungs
5. Bound to Reunite
6. Nordvegr
7. Up on the Mountain
8. Plague-ridden Rebirth
9. Harvest (The End)
10. …to North

KING OF ASGARD have also posted two videos from the studio, you can find them HERE and HERE!

…to North will be released on July 31st in North America.

Karl Beckman – vocals/guitars
Lars Tängmark – guitars
Jonas Albrektsson – bass
Karsten Larsson – drums


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News