Ketzer releases 2nd behind-the-scenes, in-studio video for new album, ‘Starless’

- January 20th, 2016 –

Set to release their new full-length, Starless, on January 29th via Metal Blade Records, Germany’s Ketzer has just launched the 2nd behind-the-scenes video from the recording session at: – where you can also watch part 1 of the “making of” video series, stream the album’s title track, and pre-order the record in various formats.

For another preview of Starless, the second single, “When Milk Runs Dry“, can be heard here:

Ketzer (German for “heretic”) spent two months in the studio during the summer of 2015, recording their third album, Starless. From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is a record that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, “Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become ‘starless’.”

Read on for a few reviews of Ketzer‘s critically acclaimed new album:

“‘Starless‘ is wayward and maladjusted, thus eventually more metal than the average band that indulges in the 80s. The future of metal? Fine for me!”Deaf Forever magazine (Germany)

Ketzer are evil, sinister and mean free-thinkers that give a shit about your conventions!”Metal Hammer magazine (Germany)

“Indeed, Ketzer know exactly where to go and simply make you crave for more as well as curious about the future!”Rock Hard magazine (Germany)

Starless track-listing:
1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

Ketzer line-up:
Gerrit – Vocals
Marius – Guitars
Chris – Guitars
David – Bass
Soren – Drums

Ketzer online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News