Ketzer launches behind-the-scenes studio video for new album, ‘Starless’

- December 8th, 2015 –

Set to release their new full-length, Starless, on January 29th via Metal Blade Records, Germany’s Ketzer has now launched a behind-the-scenes video from in the studio that gives fans a glimpse into the album recording session. To watch the video and to pre-order Starless in various formats, head over to:

Ketzer (German for “heretic”) spent two months in the studio during the summer of 2015, recording their third album, Starless. From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is a record that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, “Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become ‘starless’.”

See below for the track-listing for Starless, and stay tuned for more news coming soon!

Starless track-listing:
1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

Ketzer is:

Gerrit – Vocals
Marius – Guitars
Chris – Guitars
David – Bass
Soren – Drums

Ketzer online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News