Grave Pleasures releases “Dreamcrash” via Metal Blade Records today in the US

- September 4th, 2015 –

Grave Pleasures from Finland have officially released their debut album “Dreamcrash” via Metal Blade Records in the US, and Sony Columbia worldwide. Formed out of the debris of the band Beastmilk – the band that had indie fans, goths, punks and the music press dancing to their highly praised debut album “Climax” in 2013 – Grave Pleasures are taking the concept of the apocalypse one step further.

Watch the brand new video for “New Hip Moon” and order “Dreamcrash” now at The album is available digitally now, with CDs to be released on November 13, and vinyl to arrive in early 2016.

Grave Pleasures consists of singer/songwriter Mat McNerney (also of Hexvessel), bassist Valtteri Arino, guitarist/songwriter LinnĂ©a Olsson (The Oath, Sonic Ritual), drummer Uno Bruniusson (In Solitude, Procession) – as well as live and studio session guitarist Juho Vanhanen (Oranssi Pazuzu).

In May of this year, this impressive line-up entered the studio together with award-winning producer Tom Dalgety (Killing Joke, Royal Blood). The result is a complex and feverish set of modern rock songs. Urban tribal rhythms; potent melancholia; raw pop sensibility; irreverent ferociousness – “Dreamcrash” is seductive in its surrealism one minute, and a cold shower of harsh reality the next.

I am concerned with a total collapse of our dreams“, says Mat McNerney. “Hacking out this feverish, frantic and very uninhibited music, it exposes and lays raw some intense emotions. As we get deeper and closer to capturing the spirit of what we set out for this band to be, we are touching some vital nerves. It’s getting under the skin, under the flesh.

The stunning artwork was made by Samantha Muljat at Bloodbank Design.

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News