Gloria Morti launch “Lex Parimoniae” drum performance video

- January 15th, 2013 –

Lateral Constraint to be released on February 5th, 2013

Finnish metal act, Gloria Morti, boasts a secret weapon in one of the finest drummers in modern metal, Kauko Kuusisalo. On Lateral Constraint, Kuusisalo turns in what declares a “career performance”, adding that it instantly places “him into the upper echelons of extreme metal drummers that include the likes of Nile’s George Kollias, Mayhem’s Hellhammer, and former Emperor/Zyklon drummer Tyrm Torsen”. Kuusisalo recently recorded a performance video for the opening track to Gloria Morti’s Lateral Constraint in one single take. The pro-shot video has been posted and can be viewed now on

Kauko Kuusisalo elaborates: “People have been asking frequently about my drumming and there’s actually no good quality video of me playing Gloria Morti songs, except for some short clips from the latest album recordings. So, we decided it would be good to make a few videos of me playing full songs with one take at our guitarist’s SoundSpiral Audio studio. We are also making a full band play-through video of the song “Slaves”. So stay tuned for more.”

In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade Records will be releasing Gloria Morti’s Lateral Constraint on February 5th in North America. Fans can pre-order the album, as well as listen to Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow, at

Gloria Morti has emerged as one of the finest up-and-coming melodic death metal acts. The band originated in Finland back in 1999, and has since released five demos, and four full-length albums, including Lateral Constraint. The album was recorded and mixed by the band’s guitarist Juho Räihä and mastered by Svante Försback.

Gloria Morti have been “blessed” with a vast number of exceptional supporting tours. They have had the honor to share the stage with such bands as BEHEMOTH, ZYKLON, MAYHEM, THE CROWN and DISSECTION. Lateral Constraint is an exceptional entry in the field of melodic death metal, more than worthy of mention alongside releases from Septic Flesh, Zyklon, Amon Amarth, etc.

Lateral Constraint track listing:
1. Lex Parsimoniae
2. The First Act
3. Our God Is War
4. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole
5. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow
6. HalluciNations
7. Slaves
8. Non-Believer
9. The Divine Is a Fraud
10. Conclusion

01/19 Lahti, Finland Finlandia-klubi
03/08 Lahti, Finland Torvi
04/05 Rovaniemi Finland Cafe Grande
04/06 Oulu, Finland Nuclear Nightclub

Eero Silvonen – Guitar
Kauko Kuusisalo – Drums
Juho Räihä – Guitar
Aki Salonen – Bass
Psycho – Vocals

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News