Gehennah releases new album, ‘Too Loud to Live, Too Drunk to Die’, today worldwide via Metal Blade Records

- February 12th, 2016 –

Today, Swedish street metallers Gehennah have released their new album, Too Loud To Live, Too Drunk To Die – their first full-length since 1997′s Decibel Rebel! To preview and purchase Too Loud To Live, Too Drunk To Die, please visit:

Featuring 13 tracks brimming with drinking anthems, anti-establishment themes, and dirty, raw street-attitude, Too Loud To Live, Too Drunk To Die is worth the near-20-year-wait! Formed in 1992, Gehennah made their mark on the scene with their three now-classic albums: Hardrocker (1995), King of the Sidewalk (1996), and Decibel Rebel (1997). Influenced by Venom, Bathory, and Motorhead, the quartet earned a loyal following for their thrashy, black ‘n roll during the 90s; since then, they have released various 7″ singles, with fans begging for more. Now, the band has returned with Too Loud To Live, Too Drunk To Die, which was recorded at Studio Cobra in Stockholm, Sweden and produced by Martin Eherencrona. Expect a full-force liver attack, courtesy of Gehennah!

Read on for a few reviews of Gehennah‘s critically acclaimed new album:

If you’ve ever wondered what Motorhead riffs sound like backwards, or you believe spirit – and spirits! – are more important than musicianship, then Gehennah are your new favorite bar-brawling bruthas.” – Decibel Magazine (8/10)

…as far as Motorhead/Venom worship is concerned, it just doesn’t get better than ‘Too Loud to Live, Too Drunk to Die’ so if you’re a fan of any of those two or just love balls out rock, make sure to check Gehennah.” – (4/5)

From start to finish, ‘Too Loud to Live…’ is a perfect record for Motorhead and Venom fans who just can’t get enough of that street-ready sound, boozing and, of course, The Man Downstairs.” –

…Gehennah are unrepentant – after 20 years, they’re still doing what they want to do, channeling the deathless spirits of bands like Venom, Motorhead, and early Bathory, cranking out filthy ‘street metal’ like they’ve been doing since long before the resurgence of the style’s popularity in recent years through the power of groups like Midnight.” –

Too Loud To Live, Too Drunk To Die track-listing
1. Still the Elite
2. Life Metal Must Die
3. Too Loud to Live, Too Drunk to Die
4. Scumbag
5. Gehennah Will Destroy Your Life
6. Let’s Fall off the Wagon
7. ‘Cause We’re a Street Metal Band
8. Tonight We Fight
9. When All Else Fails – Destroy!
10. Low on Cash, High on Speed
11. We Stole Your Song
12. Unholy & Unpleasant
13. All of the Decadence, None of the Success

Gehennah Line-Up:
Mr. Violence – Vocals
Rob Stringburner – Guitar
Hellcop – Drums
Charley Knuckleduster – Bass

Gehennah online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News