Swedish folk metal pioneers FALCONER stream new song “Halls And Chambers” exclusively via Metal Hammer Germany!

- May 14th, 2014 –

Swedish folk metal forerunners Falconer return to glory with their new album “Black Moon Rising,” to be released the 6th of June, 2014 via Metal Blade Records in Europe, and June 9th/10th in the UK and North America!

Black Moon Rising,” saw Falconer return to the studio acclaimed producer and guitarist Andy LaRocque. The new album is a lot more guitar-oriented than the band’s most recent efforts: it’s riff-filled and the fastest album in the history of the band. This Falconer sounds more hungry and more vital than they have in many years.

In collaboration with Metal Hammer Germany, Falconer are streaming “Halls and Chambers” from “Black Moon Rising” exclusively at metal-hammer.de! Click HERE to listen now.

Falconer main composer Stefan Weinerhall comments on “Black Moon Rising“: “After an 8 month complete break from music on the verge of quitting it, I finally returned with a feeling of hunger, power and commitment to the song writing. The goal we all had was to wake up, stir things up a bit and perform at our very best. And so we all did!”

Now available at: www.metalblade.com/falconer, stream the first single “Locust Swarm“, have a look at the cover artwork, and check out the pre-order options.

Black Moon Rising” track listing:
01. Locust Swarm
02. Halls and Chambers
03. Black Moon Rising
04. Scoundrel and the Squire
05. Wasteland
06. In Ruins
07. At the Jester’s Ball
08. There’s a Crow on the Barrow
09. Dawning of a Sombre Age
10. Age of Runes
11. The Priory

Mathias Blad: vocals
Stefan Weinerhall: guitar
Jimmy Hedlund: guitar
Magnus Linhardt: bass
Karsten Larsson: drums

FALCONER discography:
“Falconer” (2001)
“Chapters From A Vale Forlorn” (2002)
“Sceptre Of Deception” (2003)
“Grime Vs. Grandeur” (2005)
“Northwind” (2006)
“Among beggars and thieves” (2008)
“Armod” (2011)
“Black Moon Rising” (2014)


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News