DOWNFALL OF GAIA stream new album “Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay”!

- November 5th, 2014 –

Only two more days until the European release of DOWNFALL OF GAIA‘s new album “Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay“! Please surf over to the landing page at to stream the album in its entirety and to pre-order your copy, either on Digi-CD or Gatefold-LP!

DOWNFALL OF GAIA: “Excited to share our new piece of music finally with the audience! 2014 was a rather quiet year for us. Due to the fact that all of us are spread over two continents we needed some time off the road to focus on our new record. Fortunately the wait is over and we can’t wait to play this one live! ‘Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay’ is a concept album about time and all of its relentless sides and deals with the darker sides of life , the struggles everyone has to fight on a day to day base and the fact that time in its majesty is an unbeatable enemy.

The press reactions on “Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay” are nothing but stunning!

Right from the start, the album offers achors and hooks while growing stronger and stronger as it goes. The great songs ‘Of Stillness And Solitude’ and ‘To Carry Myself To The Grave’ in the centre are the sun around which everything else revolves – shining brightly yet still destructive.(Rock Hard magazine, Boris Kaiser, 8,5/10 points)

The atmosphere is so intense and evil that comparisons to all those lame hippie black metallers will stick in your throat. High speed and blast beats reign supreme, the interludes set the tone, and the result is a perfectly rounded picture!(Deaf Forever magazine, Felix Patzig, 9/10 points)

Anger, hatred, despair, but also catharsis – DOWNFALL OF GAIA unite all this on their new album “Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay”. One fat chunk of an album!(, Stephan Möller, 8/10 points)

Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay” is a story about time and its relentless sides. A journey to the dark sides each individual has to fight on a day to day basis. Time in its majesty is an unbeatable enemy and all of us human beings have to deal with loss, unexpected changes and dealing with unwanted circumstances. As a slave to time, mankind is marching to the beat of a ticking clock. Musically the album gives you less time to breath and a more aggressive songwriting than on their previous releases, as aggressive and relentless as time itself!

Men talk of killing time, while time quietly kills them.” – Dion Boucicault

Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay” track listing:
1. Darkness Inflames These Sapphire Eyes
2. Carved Into Shadows
3. Ascending The Throne
4. Of Stillness And Solitude
5. To Carry Myself To The Grave
6. Whispers Of Aeon
7. Excavated

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News