Desaster launches album stream for ‘The Oath of an Iron Ritual’ online

- April 5th, 2016 –

This Friday (April 8th), German blackened-thrashers Desaster will release their 8th full-length, The Oath of an Iron Ritual, worldwide via Metal Blade Records! For a preview of The Oath of an Iron Ritual, the band is streaming the album in full now at, where the record can also be pre-ordered in various formats.

Featuring “…10 vicious jams…that will even have the dead head banging in their graves…” (, The Oath of an Iron Ritual gives fans a barrage of uncompromising metal, that’s been perfected by the German quartet over the last 27 years. Prepare yourself for cutting riffs, pummeling drums, growling bass, and hellish screams – courtesy of Desaster – this Friday!

The Oath of an Iron Ritual track-listing:
1. Intro (The Oath)
2. Proclamation in Shadows
3. End of Tyranny
4. The Cleric’s Arcanum
5. Haunting Siren
6. Damnatio Ad Bestias
7. Conquer & Contaminate
8. The Denial
9. The Oath of an Iron Ritual
10. At the Eclipse of Blades

Desaster line-up:
Infernal – guitar
Sataniac – vocals
Tormentor – drums
Odin – bass

Desaster online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News