Denner / Shermann launch audio preview of new album, ‘Masters of Evil’

- May 25th, 2016 –

Twin guitar legends of Mercyful Fate Michael Denner & Hank Shermann are set to unleash their upcoming Denner / Shermann full-length album, Masters Of Evil, on June 24th via Metal Blade Records. To give fans a preview of the album, a new 90 second audio clip is now available at: – where the first single, “Angel’s Blood”, can also be streamed, and various pre-order bundles are available now!

Masters Of Evil was mixed by Arnold Lindberg at Sound Industry Studio in Gothenburg, Sweden and mastered by Maor Appelbaum in Los Angeles, California. The cover artwork was created by Swedish artist Thomas Holm, who also painted the Satan’s Tomb artwork.

The 8 new Denner / Shermann tracks continue right where the Satan’s Tomb EP left off: covering the entire gamut of heavy metal nuances and taking the listener down a mysterious path where tales of dark, supernatural fantasies are told, that transport you to places that can only be found in the most vivid, blood curdling nightmares.

Masters Of Evil is fully loaded to satisfy the old fans with just what they would expect – but also injected with menacing, sinister, new surprises that could only come from the sonic DNA of Michael Denner and Hank Shermann. Stay tuned for more news – and tour dates! – coming soon!

Masters of Evil track-listing:
1. Angel’s Blood
2. Son of Satan
3. The Wolf Feeds at Night
4. Pentagram and the Cross
5. Masters of Evil
6. Servants of Dagon
7. Escape from Hell
8. The Baroness

Denner / Shermann is:
Michael Denner – Guitars
Hank Shermann – Guitars
Sean Peck – Vocals
Snowy Shaw – Drums
Marc Grabowski – Bass

Denner / Shermann online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News