Dååth Release New Single – Cover of Morbid Angel’s “Where the Slime Live”

- July 14th, 2023 –

Featuring Guest Solo from David Davidson of Revocation

Band currently in the studio recording new material

Metal Blade set to release band’s classic album, The Hinderers, on Vinyl

Check out Where the Slime Live here and pre-order The Hinderers on Vinyl here!

Dååth‘s just released their latest digital single, a cover of Morbid Angel‘s classic Where the Slime Live featuring a guest guitar solo performance by Dave Davidson of Revocation. The track was mixed and mastered by Dave Otero with artwork by Ryan Wolanski.

Guitarist Eyal Levi had this to say about the cover: “It’s funny to say this because ‘Where The Slime Live’ is a total classic, but I’ve been feeling like people have not been giving Trey and co their due for the massive impact they’ve had on the evolution of metal. Not that our version of this song is going to change the world, but if any Morbid Angel song deserves the modern treatment, it’s this one. Everything about it more than holds up and showcasing it in this fashion really illuminates how ahead of their time they were. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed learning and interpreting this BANGER of a song!

Dave Davidson added: “‘Where The Slime Live’ is one of my favorite Morbid tunes so I was stoked to be asked to lay down a solo for this killer cover. Trey has a very unique style so it was a cool challenge to tap into his vibe and let the lava flow so to speak. Hope y’all dig it!

As a fan of Dååth since the original demos in 2003 I absolutely jumped at the opportunity to work with the band two decades later. They perfectly executed the recording of Where the Slime Live and I’m really proud of the final mix” comments Dave Otero.

Dååth’s – “Where the Slime Live
Eyal Levi – Guitar
Sean Z – Vocals
Krimh – Drums
Jesse Zuretti – Guitar
Dave Marvuglio – Bass
Dave Davidson – Guest Guitar Solo

In album news; Dååth has just entered the studio this week to begin the recording process of their 5th full-length album, which will be released via Metal Blade Records in 2024.

Eyal had this to say about entering the studio: “I never thought I’d be able to say this, but we’re back in the studio to complete the new Dååth album, which by the way, is our heaviest album in at least 13 years.

Last, but not least, Metal Blade Records will be releasing the band’s 2007, debut album, The Hinderers on multiple vinyl variants. Check it out at: metalblade.com/daath

The Hinderers tracklisting:
01. Subterfuge
02. From the Blind
03. Cosmic Forge
04. Sightless
05. Under a Somber Sign
06. Ovum
07. Festival Mass Soulform
08. Above Lucium
09. Who Will Take the Blame?
10. War Born (Tri-Adverserenade)
11. Dead on the Dance Floor
12. Blessed Through Misery
13. The Hinderers

Check out Dååth‘s other current singles below and keep eyes out for more covers and originals to be released over the coming months.

The Philosopher (Death Cover ft. Dan Sugarman and Rafael Trujillo) HERE
No Rest No End (original single) HERE
Purified by Vengeance (original single) HERE

Image concept by Alex Morgan Imaging

About the band:
Dååth is an American progressive death metal band based in Atlanta, Georgia. The band began their journey in 1999 and stayed busy for just over a decade before taking a hiatus in 2011. In that time, Dååth released 4 studio albums (Futility – self-released 2004, The Hinderers – Roadrunner Records 2007, The Concealers – Century Media 2009, Dååth – Century Media 2010) and toured throughout the world with band’s like Dark Funeral, Naglfar, Zyklon, Dragonforce, Goatwhore, Chimaira, Throwdown, Dying Fetus, and Devildriver making a lasting impression with the metal community and its many subgenres. Dååth also landed a coveted spot on Ozzfest playing before tens of thousands of fans in outdoor amphitheaters across the US in addition to the infamous and long-running metal tour, Summer Slaughter.

In their time, Dååth managed to create an extensive fanbase worldwide with their unique brand of experimental death metal, which makes it no surprise that the metal community lit up once rumors of the band’s return began to surface online. The metal community only continued to buzz with support as members began making posts teasing new material. The metal world made it clear they were ready for the return of one of the strongest progressive death metal bands of the first part of the 00′s.

Dååth is now back with an updated lineup and stronger than ever, which can be heard in the group’s new single “No Rest No End” that saw digital release by Metal Blade Records on February 22, 2023. The track features guest solos by Rafael Trujillo (Obsidious, ex-Obscura, instagram.com/rafaeltrujillo_official) and Spiro Dussias (instagram.com/spirodussias) and was mixed by Jens Bogren (Sepultura, At The Gates, Kreator, Dimmu Borgir), Mastered by Tony Lindgren (Enslaved, Katatonia, Leprous, Wardruna), with Vocal Production by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Motionless In White, Wage War), and Engineering by John Douglass (Megadeth, Alluvial, The Contortionist).

Dååth followed up the release of “No Rest No End” with a cover of Death‘s “The Philosopher” that features Dan Sugarman of Ice Nine Kills and Rafael Trujillo and was released digitally on April 24, 2023.

The last single released by Dååth (May 30) was “Purified By Vengeance” and features both Mark Holcomb of Periphery and composer and sound designer Mick Gordon. The track was mixed by Jens Bogren, with Andrew Wade as vocal producer, and John Douglass handling engineering duties.

Dååth line-up:
Eyal Levi – Guitar – instagram.com/eyalleviurmaudio
Sean Z – Vocals – instagram.com/seanzscreams
Krimh – Drums – instagram.com/_krimh_
Jesse Zuretti – Orchestration, synth, guitar – instagram.com/jessezuretti
Dave Marvuglio – Bass – instagram.com/davidmarvuglio

Follow Dååth:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News