Criminal launches making-of video for new album, ‘Fear Itself’

- February 18th, 2016 –

Anglo-Chilean thrashers Criminal have announced their new album, Fear Itself, for a worldwide release on March 11th via Metal Blade Records. Today, Criminal has launched a making-of video for Fear Itself, which can be viewed at: – where fans can also stream the first single, “Down Driven“, and pre-order the record in various formats. For another preview of the album, be sure to check out the latest track, “Shock Doctrine“:

Recorded at Criminal bassist Danny Biggin’s HVR Studios in Suffolk, UK, with a “no bullshit” approach to recording, the band purposely avoided the vices of modern metal production such as samples, quantizing and amp simulators. The striking artwork by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Mayhem, etc.) perfectly represents the bleak, dystopian atmosphere of the lyrics, which denounce warmongering, misinformation, exploitation and other ills of modern society. A metal band with a hardcore attitude, Criminal‘s longevity is a testament to their honesty and passion; they’re in it for all the right reasons.

Fear Itself track-listing
1. Intro
2. Down Driven
3. False Flag Attack
4. Shock Doctrine
5. The Needle and Knife
6. Scream of Consciousness
7. Summoning the Apocalypse
8. The One Who Speaks at Night
9. Animals to Gods
10. Deep in the Rot
11. Wasted Youth
12. Carne Molida

Criminal line-up:
Anton Reisenegger – vocals/guitars
Sergio Klein – guitars
Dan Biggin – bass
Zac O’Neil – drums

Criminal online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News