CHANNEL ZERO stream “Burn The Nation” exclusively via Metal Hammer Germany!

- May 28th, 2014 –

“Kill All Kings” coming 20th of June! Bonus DVD announced for European release!

In collaboration with Metal Hammer Germany, CHANNEL ZERO have launched the second single from their new album “Kill All Kings“! Visiti HERE to listen to “Burn The Nation“!

Kill All Kings” will be released by Metal Blade worldwide (except for the Benelux region) the 20th of June as a Digipack CD witn bonus DVD and digital download. In North America, the album will be released on CD and digitally on June 24th.

The European edition of “Kill All Kings” includes the bonus DVD “Live at the Ancienne Belgique” recorded in 2010 featuring a full, multi-camera angle show including 16 songs! Head over to to listen to “Electronic Cocaine” and pre-order a copy of the album.

CHANNEL ZERO started as a band in 1990 and have released five albums since then. CHANNEL ZERO is by far the most successful Metal band ever to come out of Belgium, critically acclaimed nationally as well as internationally.

In 2013 the band started to work on their 6th studio album, combined with playing at a handful of summer festivals to try out some of the new songs. On August 10 an unforeseen tragedy shook the entire metal community when drummer Phil Baheux was found dead in his home due to a rupture of an artery. The boyish, up-to-no good giant had always been the energetic center of the band. And when the remaining band members played a short acoustic set in honour of Phil at the Brussels Summer Festival it felt as the final end of the band.

But never give up, never surrender; that was Phil and more. So late fall 2013 the band decided to continue, honouring their friend and comrade. With the new album “Kill All KingsCHANNEL ZERO starts a new chapter in their impressive music career. Mikey seems to have become the riff DNA of the band and Franky challenges himself with ferocious vocal eruptions, even in his own dialect with the song “Duisternis” (= darkness). The tracks “Digital Warfare” and “Mind Over Mechanics” prove that CHANNEL ZERO is more combative than ever. And with Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour, Soulfly) on drums during the studio recordings they have someone worthy to continue Phil B’s legacy.

CHANNEL ZERO‘s 6th studio album shows a band combining technical workmanship with raw energy and groove. “Kill All Kings” is a thundering musical pinball game between Teutonic trash, snarling groove metal, elusive melodies and that typical and completely unique sharp CHANNEL ZERO edge we have come to love more than anything else.

Nothing is safe, we destroy it all” (“Army Of Bugs”): brace yourself. CHANNEL ZERO is coming for you as never before!

Kill All Kings” track listing:
01. Dark Passenger
02. Electronic Cocaine
03. Burn The Nation
04. Digital Warfare
05. Ego
06. Crimson Collider
07. Kill All Kings
08. Brother’s Keeper
09. Army Of Bugs
10. Mind Over Mechanics
11. Duisternis
12. Heart Stop

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News