Artillery streams new album, ‘Penalty by Perception’, via

- March 22nd, 2016 –

Danish power thrash metallers Artillery will release their new full-length, Penalty By Perception, this Friday (March 25th) via Metal Blade Records worldwide. To give fans a preview of the album, the band is now streaming Penalty By Perception in its entirety – alongside an exclusive interview! – at

To pre-order the record in various formats, please visit:

Written over the course of the last two years, Artillery‘s eighth full-length draws from their classic albums like Fear of Tomorrow (1985) and By Inheritance (1990), as well as When Death Comes (2009) and Legions (2013). Having recorded at Medley Studios and bringing Soren Andersen on board as the producer, Artillery achieved the sound that they were aiming for: “We worked really hard together to get this amazing sound. I feel the band have come up with some great songs,” asserts guitarist Michael Stutzer. “The best musical performance in the history of Artillery. Can’t wait to hear the fans’ reactions!”

A familiar, yet modern thrash attack, Penalty By Perception delivers the band’s signature riffing, with powerful drumming and melodic singing – and promises to be a new fan favorite in the Danish quintet’s storied career! See below for some acclaimed reviews of the album:

“A logical follow up to 2013′s engaging ‘Legions‘, ‘Penalty by Perception‘ proves Artillery‘s firm grip on a semi-technically advanced brand of thrash puts them in an elite but probable cult niche – which will be cool enough for those who want more musical bite and sophistication to appreciate.” (USA)

“For me, this is the best Artillery album so far. Thrash bands with proper (considering the classic metal template) singers are few and far between, after all!”Metal Hammer (Germany)

“Hardly any other band is able to blend savage, driving and pumping thrash beats with speed elements and traditional metal melodies to catchy, ball-breaking songs. A strong record through and through!”Deaf Forever (Germany)

Penalty By Perception track-listing:
1. In Defiance Of Conformity
2. Live By The Scythe
3. Penalty By Perception
4. Mercy Of Ignorance
5. Rites Of War
6. Sin Of Innocence
7. When The Magic Is Gone
8. Cosmic Brain
9. Deity Machine
10. Path Of The Atheist
11. Welcome To The Mind Factory

Artillery line-up:
Michael Bastholm Dahl – vocals
Michael Stutzer – guitars
Morten Stutzer – guitars
Peter Thorslund – bass
Josua Madsen – drums

Artillery online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News