AntropomorphiA launches new single, “Crown ov the Dead”

- February 6th, 2017 –

On February 24th, AntropomorphiA returns with their latest collection of gospels of the obscene: Sermon ov Wrath. For a preview of the album, the new single, “Crown Ov The Dead” (featuring guest vocals by Dool‘s Ryanne van Dorst), can be heard at:

AntropomorphiA singer/guitarist Ferry Damen comments: “The compositional approach ov this audial incantation was very instinctive, and although it wanders from the traditional framework, it is the continuation ov our path, and breathes AntropomorphiA to the fullest.”

To hear the title track for Sermon ov Wrath, please visit: – where the record can be pre-ordered in the following formats:
–180g black vinyl
–deep violet marble vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
–blackberry red marble vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
–clear/purple marble vinyl (limited to 100 copies; USA exclusive)
*digital options are also available!

Featuring artwork by 13 Candles Tattoo/Madeleine Hoogkamer, Sermon ov Wrath was once again recorded at drummer Marco Stubbe’s Aftermath Studio, and then mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio, giving the album a savage, crushing sound. As their most diverse record to-date, Sermon ov Wrath contains a bewitching atmosphere, furious groovy riffs, and merciless brutality – proving that the band is not afraid to experiment within the genre.

Sermon ov Wrath track-listing:
1. Sermon ov Wrath
2. Suspiria de Profundus
3. Murmur ov the Dead
4. Ad Me Venite Mortui (Intro)
5. Crown ov the Dead
6. Sinful Rapture
7. Within Her Pale Tomb ov Putrid Lust
8. The Blistering Splendour ov Darkness
9. In Bestial Decadence

AntropomorphiA line-up:
Ferry Damen – vocals, guitar
Jos van den Brand – guitar
Marc van Stiphout – bass
Marco Stubbe – drums

AntropomorphiA online:

Buy Artist Page Artist News