Allegaeon debuts “Threshold of Perception” video on!

- December 17th, 2014 –

Allegaeon has launched a brand new video for “Threshold of Perception” from their most recent album, “Elements of the Infinite.” The band shot and edited the video themselves, with vocalist Ezra Haynes serving as the clip’s director. Allegaeon shot while they were in between their recent tours with Chimaira and Arsis where they ended up with some days off in Florida. Haynes elaborates on the project, and the video is streaming now exclusively on HERE.

Elements of the Infinite” has claimed spots on a number of year end lists, including Loudwire’s recent published top 20 of 2014! The record came in at #13 and Loudwire declared that “The record is quality from front to back.” Allegaeon also earned the #12 spot on the top 15 list by Vince Neilstein at On’s top 50, Allegaeon came in at #42, and the album was praised as “a masterwork of modern melodic death metal that can’t be missed.”

Allegaeon‘s “Elements of the Infinite” album was released in June of this year worldwide on Metal Blade Records. For the first time ever, Allegaeon cracked the Billboard Charts and Canadian Charts. “Elements of the Infinite” came in at #25 on the Billboard Hard Music Chart, #31 on the Canadian Hard Rock Charts and #141 on the Canadian digital music charts. On the day of release in Canada, the album was #1 on iTunes Metal Chart, #6 on the iTunes Rock Chart and #38 on the iTunes Top 200 Current Album Chart. In the US, the album peaked at #3 on the iTunes Metal Chart. “Elements of the Infinite” can be ordered now on, where the band’s previous videos for “1.618,” “Our Cosmic Casket,” and “,” and “Dyson Sphere” are also streaming.

Elements of the Infinite” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Colorado Feb-April 2014. Otero’s work has been more prominent in the last few years – some fans may have heard his work on the latest Cattle Decapitation album, Cephalic Carnage, and more. Otero’s efforts here, along with the band’s new material, has led to Allegaeon‘s most realized and mature release to date. Musically, fans will be treated to orchestrations that provide significant depth to the sound. The orchestrations were composed by guitarist Greg Burgess along with Joe Ferris (

Allegaeon is:
Ezra Haynes – Vocals
Michael Stancel – Guitar
Greg Burgess – Guitar
Corey Archuleta – Bass
Brandon Park – Drums

Follow Allegaeon on-line:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News