ABIOTIC Debut Album SYMBIOSIS Available October 22nd on Metal Blade Records

- September 4th, 2012 –

Track listing and Album Artwork Revealed

Surfacing from the heart of South Florida, Miami’s ABIOITIC transcends high above the rest with a most preternatural sound. By interweaving well-cultivated musical dexterity and pronounced lyrical finesse, ABIOITIC epitomizes an unwonted entity of unmatched musicianship. In a short amount of time since the quintet’s inception in 2010, this ghoulish coterie has made a paramount impact in the death metal scene and support from the masses continues to grow.

There is no doubt that ABIOITIC has a bright future ahead. These young Floridians never cease to amaze their listeners, and they leave crowds mind blown and chanting for an encore at every live performance. The five piece assault indisputably strives to leave a mark in the world.

Symbiosis the band’s debut album is set for a October 22nd release via Metal Blade Records. Today ABIOTIC have revealed the album artwork, track listing and released the first single from their debut album.

Symbiosis track listing:
1. Metamorphilia
2. Vermosapien
3. A Universal Plague
4. To Burgeon and Languish
5. Hegira
6. Conquest of Gliese
7. The Singe
8. Exitus
9. Facades
10. The Graze of Locusts

The five-piece group consists of vocalist Ray Jimenez, bassist Alex Vazquez, drummer Andres Hurtado and guitarists Matt Mendez and Johnathan Matos. The band has released two singles and a seven song studio EP entitled A Universal Plague. “Vermosapien”, the second track on the EP, has recently been featured on the quintet’s first music video, directed by Dan Drescher.

The first single from Symbiosis entitled “To Burgeon and Languish” is streaming exclusively HERE. Get a first listen and be sure to pre-order your copy of the album.

ABIOTIC commented on their debut effort:

“This record will definitely show everyone what we’re all about and we couldn’t be more excited to release it! Sonic Assault Studios and Alan Douches did an amazing job on the production and the guest spots on it are top notch! We believe this record has something all metal lovers can enjoy!”

In support of their album, ABIOTIC will hit the road starting this September as a part of the “Return to Chaos” tour with Sea of Treachery, Float Face Down and The Burial. A complete list of dates can be found below. In addition the band has been confirmed to appear at this year’s “Everything is Bigger in Texas” Festival scheduled for December 22nd in San Antonio, TX.

Return to Chaos Tour w/ Sea of Treachery, Float Face Down and The Burial
9/14: Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock Café
9/15: Wilmington, DE @ The Harmony Grange
9/16: Fredericksburg, VA @ KC’s Music Alley
9/17: Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern
9/18: Douglasville, GA @ The 7 Venue
9/19: Tampa, FL @ Transitions Art Gallery
9/21: Orlando, FL @ Bombshells Tavern
9/22: Metairie, LA @ The Cypress
9/23: Houston, TX @ Walters
9/24: San Antonio, TX @ TBA
9/25: Ft. Worth, TX @ Tomcats West
9/26: El Paso, TX @ The Spot
9/27: Albuquerque, NM @ Amped Theater
9/28: Mesa, AZ @ The Nile Underground
9/29: Canoga Park, CA @ The Cobalt Café
9/30: Bakersfield, CA @ The Dome
10/1: Orangevale, CA @ The Boardwalk
10/2: Klamath Falls, OR @ The Shasta Grange
10/3: Tacoma, WA @ The Loch’s
10/4: Boise, ID @ The Venue
10/5: Salt Lake City, UT @ TBA
10/6: Denver, CO @ Ichi’s Pit
10/7: Wichita, KS @ The Sceneary
10/8: St. Louis, MO @ TBA
10/9: Barrington, IL @ Penny Road Pub
10/10: Peoria, IL @ The Brass Rail
10/11: Jackson, MS @ TBA
10/12: Columbus, GA @ Gallery 13
10/13: Pompano Beach, FL @ Rocketown w/ Float Face Down
End Tour
12/22: San Antonio, TX @ The White Rabbit (Everything is Bigger in Texas Fest)

For More Info Visit:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News