200 Stab Wounds: “Ride the Flatline” Video / Single Now Playing

- May 30th, 2024 –

Manual Manic Procedures Nears Release On Metal Blade Records

Photo by Bailey Olinger

Watch/stream 200 STAB WOUNDS’ “Ride The Flatline” video HERE

Ride The Flatline” is the latest single from Cleveland death metal outfit, 200 STAB WOUNDS. The punishing new track comes off the band’s Manual Manic Procedures full-length, set for release on June 28th through Metal Blade Records.

A superlative sophomore effort that follows their tour de force debut, 2021′s Slave To The Scalpel, Manual Manic Procedures is a brutal slab of old-school death metal with a contemporary edge. Not for the faint-hearted, the record may well be the album that puts classic gore-themed ferocity back into the metal community’s collective consciousness.

The album’s penultimate track, ‘Ride The Flatline,’ is a [bassist] Ezra Cook-penned song inspired by a chemical spill in the Ohio River after a train derailed. Vocalist/guitarist Steve Buhl further elaborates, “All the crazy chemicals caught fire. The Ohio River goes into Lake Erie, which is where our water supply is. So the song comes from that really. But obviously, we put a little bit of animation into it, with someone getting run over by a train in the process and fucking exploding and shit.”

Watch 200 STAB WOUNDS‘ video for “Ride The Flatline” at THIS LOCATION.

Watch the band’s previously released video for “Hands Of Eternity” at THIS LOCATION.

Slave To The Scalpel saw 200 STAB WOUNDS insinuate themselves into the minds of extreme metal fans, leading to praise from Pitchfork for their “unpretentious brilliance, pitch-black sense of humor” and an “aesthetic [that's] built around a chugging, groovy riff that stomps down a path of destruction.” Manual Manic Procedures sees the band upping the ante both musically and lyrically.

The album’s artwork — graphically depicting radical surgery on somebody who may or may not be conscious — is an immediate indicator of what this record is all about. No punches pulled, no holds barred, just blood-soaked death metal.

The songs on Manual Manic Procedures are not safe for work – perhaps unsafe most anywhere. But that’s its dark charm in a world where even heavy music can play it too safely. 200 STAB WOUNDS have crafted Manual Manic Procedures for themselves and like-minded brethren: thrill-seekers, carnage cravers, horror fans, and aficionados of the most extreme metal. Above all, 200 STAB WOUNDS created a future death metal classic.

Manual Manic Procedures, which was produced and mixed by Andy Nelson and mastered by Brad Boatwright, will be available on CD and digital formats as well as vinyl in the following color variants:

Disfigured Face (US)
Septic Remain (US)
Liquefied (US)
180g Black (EU)
Dark Liver (EU – Ltd. 400)
Seaweed (EU – Ltd. 300)
Blood Red Black Splatter (EU – Evil Greed Exclusive. Ltd. 300)

Find pre-orders at: metalblade.com/200stabwounds

200 STAB WOUNDS recently wrapped up a North American tour supporting Dying Fetus along with Full Of Hell, Kruelty, and Psycho-Frame. The band will decimate stages throughout Europe this Fall with Gatecreeper and Enforced. See all confirmed dates below.

200 STAB WOUNDS w/ Gatecreeper, Enforced:
10/30/2024 Whelan’s – Dublin, IE
10/31/2024 The Fleece – Bristol City, GB
11/1/2024 O2 Islington Academy – London, GB
11/2/2024 Damnation Fest – Manchester, GB
11/3/2024 Sepulfest – S-Hertogenbosch, NL
11/4/2024 Schlachthof – Wiesbaden, DE
11/5/2024 Dynamo – Zurich, CH
11/6/2024 Legend Club – Milan, IT
11/7/2024 Arena – Vienna, AT
11/8/2024 Backstage – Munich, DE
11/9/2024 Turock – Essen, DE
11/10/2024 Musikenstrum – Hannover, DE
11/11/2024 Pumpehuset – Copenhagen, DK
11/12/2024 John Dee – Oslo, NO
11/14/2024 Olympia – Tampere, FI
11/15/2024 AAniwalli – Helsinki, FI
11/16/2024 Kantakrouvi – Oulu, FI
11/18/2024 Kollektivet Livet – Stockholm, SE
11/19/2024 Film Studios – Gothenburg, SE
11/20/2024 Knust – Hamburg, DE
11/21/2024 SO36 – Berlin, DE
11/22/2024 UT Connewitz – Leipzig, DE
11/23/2024 IM Wizemann – Stuttgart, DE
11/24/2024 Zappa – Antwerp, BE

Steve Buhl – vocals, guitars
Raymond Macdonald – guitars
Ezra Cook – bass
Owen Pooley – drums


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News