The Foreshadowing

Buy Facebook Twitter Artist News

Marco I. Benevento: Vocals
Alessandro Pace: Guitars
Andrea Chiodetti: Guitars
Francesco Sosto: Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Francesco Giulianelli: Bass
Giuseppe Orlando: Drums

Founded in 2005 by guitarist and mastermind Alessandro Pace, and later joined by Andrea Chiodetti, Francesco Sosto, Jonah Padella, Marco Benevento and Francesco Giulianelli (the bass player that joined the band in 2011), The Foreshadowing gained popularity in the international gothic doom scene with their three acclaimed albums released between 2007 and 2012: Days of Nothing (2007), Oionos (2010) and Second World (2012). During this time, the band performed at some of the most important festivals in Europe, such as Summer Breeze, Rock Harz, Wave Gotik Treffen, Stoner Hand of Doom, Legacy, Mayday Rock Festival and Summer Darkness – alongside Lacuna Coil, Katatonia, Saturnus, October Tide, Fields of the Nephilim, Tiamat, My Dying Bride and many others.

In January 2013, drummer Giuseppe Orlando (former Novembre, Airlines of Terror) officially joined the band, replacing Jonah Padella, who parted ways with the band for personal reasons. Later that year, The Foreshadowing toured North America for the first time with Moonspell, Marduk, Inquisition and Death Wolf – which only furthered the band’s success in the States. After concluding their worldwide touring for Second World, the six-piece started writing their next opus – entitled Seven Heads Ten Horns.

Produced and recorded by The Foreshadowing at Outer Sound Studios, Seven Heads Ten Horns was mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (Poland) by Sławek and Wojtek Wiesławski and features artwork by Siro Anton (Septicflesh). The nine eerie tracks will take listeners on an abysmal journey from the past to the future of humankind – that promises to once again please fans and critics alike!

See Tour Dates