Buy Facebook Artist News

Asgeir Mickelson: Drums Steinar Gundersen: Guitar Nocturno Culto: Vocals Anders Hunstad: Keyboard Sarke: Bass

Originally a one-man band, Sarke today sports a line up of founder Thomas Bergli aka Sarke (Khold, Tulus, ex-Old Man’s Child), Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone) Steinar Gundersen (Satyricon, Spiral Architect), Anders Hunstad (El Caco, Autopulver) and Asgeir Mickelson (Spiral Architect, ex-Borknagar).

Their previous releases, “Vorunah” (2009) and “Oldarhian” (2011), both received critical acclaim for their mesmerizing sounds, which can be described as taking the listener on a journey through dark and soothing soundscapes inspired by legends like Mayhem, Slayer, Darkthrone, Celtic Frost, Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Death, Motorhead and Kreator.

Their third record, “Aruagint,” displays nine tracks of pure death rock madness. It combines metal, death, black and punk music, but wrapped in a 70′s rock veil. Recorded in the old fashioned way, they still follow the original plan. “Make it dark, epic and groovy.” “Aruagint” was recorded yet again at H-10 productions studios in Oslo with producer Lars ErikWestby.

“Our music is inspired by the great 70′s rock bands, 80′s speed metal bands and 90′s black metal bands. Put this together with the creative mind of the band and you get pure dark rock music sounding clear, raw and honest.”Sarke

See Tour Dates