Eyes of the Sun

Buy Facebook Artist News

Jeff Blanchard: Vocals & Bass
Miguel De Jesus Jr: Guitar
Chris O’Neil: Drums

Eyes of the Sun, from Brooklyn New York, was conceived in early 2007 by vocalist/bassist Jeff Blanchard and guitarist Miguel De Jesus Jr. Chris O’Neil joined the pair on drums shortly after. The trio has performed countless shows in the east coast to the Midwest and back over the past 10 years. In 2017, the band signed a worldwide deal with Blacklight Media Records.

It is known throughout the laws of science and nature that the sun creates and sustains life…now it stands witness to the atrocities, depletion and vile consumption manifested by mankind which it originally sustained life for. In our way, we portray what is seen through the Eyes of the Sun.

Chapter I was recorded at Translator Audio in New York, which was destroyed in Hurricane Sandy. The studio was attached to South Sounds rehearsal space, which was destroyed in the storm. Eyes of the Sun and every band in the rehearsal space lost all of their equipment.

Eyes of the Sun are set to release Chapter I on Blacklight Media Records in 2018. The album blends ambient and moody guitars with bouts of double bass driven aggression. This is sludgy doom with an angry edge, and as Jeff Blanchard describes: “Chapter I is all about the demise and destruction we do to our planet and to ourselves.

See Tour Dates