Swedish Death Metallers AEON premiere new song ‘Still They Pray’ exclusively via German Metal Hammer!

- 23/10/12 –

Swedish satanic Death Metallers AEON have just launched the second song off their new album Aeons Black! Our exclusive partners for this premiere is Metal Hammer Germany, please surf over to their site HERE to check out the opening track Still They Pray!

Additionally, you can check out the title track, studio videos and pre-order info HERE.

Notes founding guitarist Zeb Nilsson of their latest offering of irreverence: “This is definitely our most varied albums to date; it has heavier songs yet it also has lots of fast blastbeats and double bass drumming. It’s groovier this time, which I think we lacked on our last album, Path of Fire, which was fast paced almost all the way through. That and the amazing mix by Ronnie Björnström makes me feel pretty confident that this album will appeal to more people than our previous albums. And no, we have not gone softer in any aspect; it’s just easier to catch with all this grooviness. It’s metal right up your ass!”

Aeons Black is the follow up to 2010′s Path of Fire, which About.com called “a juicy slab of prime-cut blasphemous death metal,” that, according to Ultimate-Guitar.com, “doesn’t let up in terms of insanely fast tempos, chugging guitars, and demonic vocals,” landing the album an 8 out of 10 score. AEON is already confirmed for a UK tour which will take place in January 2013 with more dates for Europe and North America in the works. Prepare yourselves…

Aeons Black Track Listing:
01. Still They Pray
02. The Glowing Hate
03. The Voice of the Accuser
04. I Wish You Death
05. Garden of Sin
06. Neptune the Mystic
07. Nothing Left to Destroy
08. Passage to Hell
09. Aeons Black
10. Dead Means Dead
11. Sacrificed
12. Aftermath
13. Blessed By the Priest
14. Maze of the Damned
15. Die By My Hands

Tommy Dahlstöm – Vocals
Zeb Nilsson – Guitar
Daniel Dlimi – Guitar
Arttu Mallki – Drums
Marcus Edvardsson – Bass


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News