Swedish Death Metallers AEON post first studio report feat. bass and vocal recordings!

- 16/10/12 –

Today, the first of a series of studio clips from AEON‘s smoldering Aeons Black recording session has been posted to the band’s Official Landing Page. Sit back and watch bassist Marcus Edvardsson and vocalist Tommy Dahlstöm lay down the beginnings of what would become the gargantuan Aeons Black full-length. Set to devour Europe on November 16, 2012, Aeons Black was recorded at Empire Studio in Östersund, Sweden, engineered, mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at Garageland Studios and features striking cover art by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin (Bathory, At The Gates, Dissection, Emperor et al).

Additionally, you can check out the title track and pre-order info HERE.

Aeons Black is the follow up to 2010′s Path of Fire, which About.com called “a juicy slab of prime-cut blasphemous death metal,” that, according to Ultimate-Guitar.com, “doesn’t let up in terms of insanely fast tempos, chugging guitars, and demonic vocals,” landing the album an 8 out of 10 score. AEON is already confirmed for a UK tour which will take place in January 2013 with more dates for Europe and North America in the works. Prepare yourselves…

Aeons Black Track Listing:
01. Still They Pray
02. The Glowing Hate
03. The Voice of the Accuser
04. I Wish You Death
05. Garden of Sin
06. Neptune the Mystic
07. Nothing Left to Destroy
08. Passage to Hell
09. Aeons Black
10. Dead Means Dead
11. Sacrificed
12. Aftermath
13. Blessed By the Priest
14. Maze of the Damned
15. Die By My Hands

Tommy Dahlstöm – Vocals
Zeb Nilsson – Guitar
Daniel Dlimi – Guitar
Arttu Mallki – Drums
Marcus Edvardsson – Bass


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News