SORCERER launches lyric video for new single ‘The Devils Incubus’!

- 18/10/17 –

New album ‘The Crowning Of The Fire King’ out this Friday! Soundcheck winners in Rock Hard, Germany!

Swedish Epic Heavy Doom Metal warlords SORCERER will release their new album ‘The Crowning Of The Fire King‘ this week Friday, October 20th via Metal Blade Records!

SORCERER have now released a lyric video for the brand new single ‘The Devils Incubus’ at

Make sure to check out videos for the first two singles ‘Sirens’ and ‘Ship Of Doom’ at At the same location you can pre-order ‘The Crowning Of The Fire King‘ in the following formats:

* ltd. ed. Digibook-CD incl. bonus track
* 180 g black vinyl
* clear turquoise blue vinyl (ltd. 400) Euro-exclusive
* golden sand marbled vinyl (ltd. 300) Euro-exclusive
* cool grey orange marbled vinyl (ltd. 200) Euro-exclusive
* dark sky blue/grey marbled vinyl (ltd. 300) US-exclusive
* clear/Black marbled vinyl (ltd. 200) US-exclusive

There’s a bundle with an exclusive shirt available as well!

The 1st single ‘Sirens’ is out as a limited 7″ as well and features the exclusive B-side (‘Disciples Of The Dark’)! The 7″ will be available in three colours and is strictly limited, all versions hand-numbered. Black vinyl (300 copies), turquoise blue (200 copies) and clear (100 copies – sold out!). Order your copies now at

The Crowning Of The Fire King‘ track listing:
1. Sirens
2. Ship Of Doom
3. Abandoned By The Gods
4. The Devils Incubus
5. Nattvaka
6. Crimson Cross
7. The Crowning Of The Fire King
8. Unbearable Sorrow

The Crowning Of The Fire King‘ has been received enthusiastically by the press, here’s representative samples:

A unique feel for gigantic melodies! Nobody will top “The Crowning Of The Fire King” this year!(Boris Kaiser, Rock Hard Germany, 10/10 points, # 1 soundcheck)

‘The Crowning Of The Fire King’ surpasses its already great predecessor ‘In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross’ with ease!(Andreas Stappert, Deaf Forever Germany, 9,5/10 points, # 2 soundcheck)

A little masterpiece that could become the genre album of the year!(Marc Halupczok, Metal Hammer Germany, 6/7 points, # 6 soundcheck)

The world of Epic Doom has not experienced anything like this since Candlemass’ “Death Magic Doom”! A highlight beyond comparison!(Christian Wachter, Legacy Germany, 14/15 points, # 6 soundcheck)

With Candlemass at the crossroad and Solitude Aeturnus MIA, the aptly-titled The Crowning of the Fire King is their ticket to the throne!(Oliver Badin, Metal Hammer UK, 8 von 10 Punkten)

Anders Engberg – vocals
Kristian Niemann – guitars
Peter Hallgren – guitars
Johnny Hagel – bass
Richard Evensand – drums

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News