SIX FEET UNDER’s ‘Unborn’ debuts on charts worldwide!

- 02/04/13 –

SIX FEET UNDER’s Unborn, the band’s tenth full-length album, is now available worldwide. Led by the inimitable Chris Barnes, owner of one of the most powerful and instantly recognizable voices in the genre, SIX FEET UNDER has returned with an overhauled line up that sees them reinvigorated and churning out some of the most visceral music they have ever recorded.

Fans have reacted, and Unborn has landed on charts throughout North America and Europe. In Germany, Unborn charted at #37 on the Media Markt charts, and at #85 on the German Media Control Top 100 charts. In the US, Unborn debuted at #17 on Billboard’s Heat Seeker chart, #24 on the Billboard Hard Music chart, and #57 on the Billboard Indie chart. In Canada, Unborn debuted at #40 on the Hard Music charts.

Chris Barnes comments: “Thank you so much to all the fans this week for purchasing our new album, UNBORN! I can’t wait to get out on the road and see everyone go sick to these new tracks live!! The tour in July with Decrepit Birth and Cannabis Corpse is going to be a blast!! USA, don’t miss it and see you soon!”

Unborn was released on March 15th and features tracks written in collaboration with Ben Savage (Whitechapel), Jari Laine (Torture Killer), and one of the band’s newest members, guitarist Ola Englund, as well as longtime member Steve Swanson.

“While the album may be called “Unborn”, thankfully for death metal fans it completes the rebirth of one of the genres most animated characters.”

“Loaded with groove, very clean, tight, focused musicianship, and excellent variety.”

Check out the lyric video for Zombie Blood Curse, the first track that loosed from Unborn, at While there, fans can also order their copies.

Unborn is available as an exclusive European boxset edition which includes the limited Digipak of Unborn and a bonus track entitled Illusions. Additionally the box features a poster, a patch, two pins and a sticker plus enough space for last year’s Undead album! The bonus track will be featured on the vinyl version of the album as well.

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News