PORTRAIT announces new album ‘Burn the World’ and releases first single

- 21/06/17 –

Launches pre-order and reveals artwork! ‘Burn The World’ out August, 25th!

On August 25th Swedish Heavy Metallers PORTRAIT will release their new album ‘Burn The World‘ worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

Surf now over to metalblade.com/portrait to check out the first single which is the title track ‘Burn The World’! Make sure to have a look at the pre-order section, you can purchase ‘Burn The World‘ in the following formats:

–180g black vinyl
–pale violet red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
–pastel rose marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–mahogany brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–multi-coloured splatter vinyl (eBay exclusive – limited to 150 copies)
–orange red marbled vinyl (USA exclusive – limited to 150 copies)
–box-set (limited to 500 copies) with the album on pale pink clear vinyl and digipak CD, plus a patch, slipmat, photo card (hand signed by all members), and ‘Mother Sun’ 12″ featuring a cover of Judas Priest’s ‘Mother Sun’ as well as two exclusive demo versions on side B
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

PORTRAIT comments on the new album: “‘Burn the World’ is our fiercest one to date, holding all aspects of Portrait within it, yet in an even more dynamic, empowered and elevated form than its predecessors. Expect nothing else than sheer heavy metal rage dedicated to all forces that seek to end this world through their fires of adversity.

Burn The World‘ contains guest appearances by Set Teitan (Dissection) and Kevin Bower (Hell).

Find out more about ‘Burn The World‘ in the interview up on Bardo Methodology.

Burn The World‘ track listing:
1. Saturn Return (intro)
2. Burn The World
3. Likfassna
4. Flaming Blood
5. Mine To Reap
6. Martyrs
7. Further She Rode
8. The Sower’s Cross (CD bonus track)
9. To Die For
10. Pure Of Heart

PORTRAIT line-up:
Per Lengstedt – vocals
Christian Lindell -guitars
Robin Holmberg – guitars
Fredrik Petersson – bass
Anders Persson – drums


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News