KETZER streams new album “Starless” in its entirety!

- 26/01/16 –

Set to release their new full-length, ‘Starless‘, this Friday, January 29th via Metal Blade Records, Germany’s KETZER has just launched a full album stream for you to check out!

Comments KETZER: “Finally, we can present you the album STARLESS in its entirety. It feels good yet a bit strange to share these tunes that have followed us for so long and mean the world to us. Take your time and listen on maximum volume!

Surf over to where you can listen to the entire album. While over there make sure to check out both making-of videos of ‘Starless‘! You can also pre-order your copies of the album through the landing page.

‘Starless’ is wayward and maladjusted, thus eventually more metal than the average band that indulges in the 80s. The future of metal? Fine for me!(Deaf Forever magazine, Germany)

What Ketzer have done on STARLESS is open up a large swath of potential musical territory, while also managing to understand the confines of their origins. They’ve figured out a new vocabulary.(Decibel Magazine, USA)

KETZER are evil, sinister and mean free-thinkers that give a shit about your conventions!(Metal Hammer magazine, Germany)

Indeed, KETZER know exactly where to go and simply make you crave for more as well as curious about the future!(Rock Hard magazine, Germany)

KETZER (German for “heretic”) spent two months in the studio during the summer of 2015, recording their third album, ‘Starless‘. From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, ‘Starless‘ is a record that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? KETZER explains, “Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become ‘starless’.

Starless track-listing:
1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

KETZER line-up:
Gerrit – Vocals
Marius – Guitars
Chris – Guitars
David – Bass
Soren – Drums

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News