HAIL OF BULLETS launches lyric video for ‘Swoop Of The Falcon’

- 15/10/13 –

Announce content of bonus-DVD for new album ‘III The Rommel Chronicles’!

Dutch Death Metal giants HAIL OF BULLETS have posted a lyric video for their third single taken off their new album III The Rommel Chronicles! Click www.metalblade.com/hailofbullets to check out the clip. At the same location you can listen to the first single Pour Le Mérite. Feel free to check out the pre-order options for III The Rommel Chronicles!

You can still stream the second single DG-7 HERE!

There is a limited first edition Digibook available featuring the album on CD and an exclusive bonus-DVD entitled Bullets Over Europe!

HAIL OF BULLETS about the bonus-DVD: “The bonus DVD ‘Bullets Over Europe’ features a cornucopia of live footage culled from past few years (including 5 pro-shot multi-cam tracks from the Way Of Darkness festival) as well as videoclips, interviews and behind the scenes material. So put on your helmets and dive in!”

III The Rommel Chronicles began to take shape in the second half of 2012 when HAIL OF BULLETS started writing songs for this third album which sees the band approaching things a bit differently lyric wise. Instead of describing a certain campaign or theatre of war, this album focuses on the military life, rise and fall of German field marshal Erwin Rommel. Despite fighting on the wrong side, Rommel was undeniably a great strategist who was both feared and admired by his enemies. Music wise III The Rommel Chronicles slightly harks back to the debut album. The songs are faster, rawer, more aggressive and direct than on On Divine Winds which had a more epic, heroic feel. Once again production duties were handled by Ed Warby and the album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö. A new lyrical approach also asked for a different type of artwork, which was provided by Dutch artist Erik Wijnands.

Death Metal guru Dan Swanö about the new HOB longplayer: Hail of Bullets return for their 3rd album, armed to the teeth with a thunderous Death Metal onslaught that combines the raw ferocity of the 1st album with the more expanded arrangements of the 2nd. A Death Metal masterpiece!”

III The Rommel Chronicles tracklisting:
1. Swoop Of The Falcon
2. Pour Le Mérite
3. DG-7
4. To The Last Breath Of Man And Beast
5. DAK
6. The Desert Fox
7. Tobruk
8. Farewell To Africa
9. The Final Front
10. Death Of A Field Marshal

Martin Van Drunen – Vocals
Paul Baayens – Guitar
Stephan Gebédi – Guitar
Theo Van Eekelen – Bass
Ed Warby – Drums

26/10/13 FR – Rennes – Garmonbozia 15 Years Fest
02/11/13 NL – Rotterdam – Baroeg
30/11/13 RO – Bucharest – November To Dismember Fest
14/12/13 NL – Eindhoven – Metal Meeting
24/01/14 CH – Zürich – Winterfest
31/05/14 DE – Geiselwind – Out & Loud Festival
25/07/14 DE – Bertingen – Rock unter den Eichen
16/08/14 DE – Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Festival


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News