FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ink new deal with Metal Blade Records!

- 18/02/13 –

New album ‘Ugly Noise’ to be released April 12th, 2013!

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, arguably one of the most influential and prominent acts from thrash metal’s birth in the early 80s, has returned to Metal Blade Records to release their new album, Ugly Noise. The lead single/title track is available for streaming now on metalblade.com/flotsamandjetsam.

Ugly Noise is the band’s eleventh full-length album, their first release on Metal Blade since 2001, and the follow up to their 2010 album, The Cold. The record also heralds the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums, who haven’t recorded with FLOTSAM AND JETSAM since High in 1997.

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM’s Kelly Smith comments on working with Metal Blade: “We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of “Ugly Noise” through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can’t match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013.”

Ugly Noise track listing:
01. Ugly Noise
02. GittyUp
03. Run and Hide
04. Carry On
05. Rabbits Foot
06. Play Your Part
07. Rage
08. Cross the Sky
09. Motherfuckery
10. I Believe
11. To Be Free
12. Machine Gun

Eric ‘AK’ Knutson – vocals
Edward Carlson – guitar
Michael Gilbert – guitar
Jason Ward – bass
Kelly Smith – drums

Ugly Noise will be released via Metal Blade Europe as a Digi-CD and on LP the 12th/15th of April, 2013!


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News