Swedish Folk Metallers FALCONER stream new album ‘Black Moon Rising’ in it’s entirety via landing page!

- 05/06/14 –

Black Moon Rising” out tomorrow!

Swedish Folk Metal forerunners FALCONER return to glory with their new album “Black Moon Rising” to be released tomorrow, the 6th of June, 2014 via Metal Blade Records!

Black Moon Rising” – as usually recorded with Andy LaRocque – is a lot more guitar oriented, riff filled and the fastest album in the band history to date making FALCONER sound hungrier and more vital than in many years.

FALCONER are now streaming “Black Moon Rising” in it’s entirety via the landing page at www.metalblade.com/falconer, where you can also order the album on CD and LP!

FALCONER main composer Stefan Weinerhall comments on “Black Moon Rising“: “After a 8 month complete break from music on the verge of quitting it, I finally returned with a feeling of hunger, power and commitment to the song writing. The goal we all had was to wake up, stir things up a bit and perform at our very best. And so we all did!!”

Black Moon Rising‘ tracklisting:
01. Locust Swarm
02. Halls and Chambers
03. Black Moon Rising
04. Scoundrel and the Squire
05. Wasteland
06. In Ruins
07. At the Jester’s Ball
08. There’s a Crow on the Barrow
09. Dawning of a Sombre Age
10. Age of Runes
11. The Priory

Mathias Blad: vocals
Stefan Weinerhall: guitar
Jimmy Hedlund: guitar
Magnus Linhardt: bass
Karsten Larsson: drums

FALCONER discography:
“Falconer” (2001)
“Chapters from a Vale Forlorn” (2002)
“Sceptre of Deception” (2003)
“Grime vs. Grandeur” (2005)
“Northwind” (2006)
“Among Beggars and Thieves” (2008)
“Armod” (2011)
“Black Moon Rising” (2014)


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News