EVOCATION releases 2nd making-of-video for ‘The Shadow Archetype’!

- 22/02/17 –

New album out March 10th!

On March 10th, EVOCATION will celebrate their return to Death Metal with their stunning new longplayer ‘The Shadow Archetype‘! The album is a confession to their Swedish Death Metal roots while adding bits and pieces of roaring Thrash Metal to their addictive heavy sound!

EVOCATION have now released the 2nd (and final) video with excerpts from the studio and in-depth explanations from guitarist Marko Palmen. Surf over to youtube.com/watch?v=-miqOLbG_mQ to check it out!

You can check out part 1 as well as the first two singles ‘Children Of Stone’ and ‘The Coroner’ at metalblade.com/evocation where you can also pre-order ‘The Shadow Archetype.’ The album will be released on vinyl as well as on Digi-CD (comes w/free beer underlay) and all digital outlets.

The Shadow Archetype‘ was recorded at three different studios. Backing vocals, mixing and mastering were done at Dugout Productions. Daniel Bergstrand handled the recording of backing vocals and mixing. George Nerantzis handled the mastering. Drums were recorded at Crehate Studios together with studio engineer Oscar Nilsson. ‘The Shadow Archetype‘ also features veteran drummer Per Möller Jensen (ex-The Haunted, ex-Invocator) on session drums. Per sets a new Death Metal standard on the new Evocation album with his complex and yet groovy drumming, which we know well from his time in The Haunted. Guitars, bass, and lead vocals were recorded by the band in their own studio, Acacia Avenue Recordings. “We started recording the drums in late June 2015 and did the last recordings with vocals in June 2016. So, we spent roughly a year in the studio with ‘The Shadow Archetype’. In my opinion, the production is our strongest so far. It has all the elements I want in a production; raw brutality with a distinctive punch!

The cover and layout duties have been delegated to Xaay (Behemoth, Nile, a.o.) who delivered a great job!

The Shadow Archetype‘ tracklisting:
1. Into Ruins
2. Condemned To The Grave
3. Modus Operandi
4. Children Of Stone
5. The Coroner
6. The Shadow Archetype
7. Blind Obedience
8. Survival Of The Sickest
9. Sulphur And Blood
10. Imperium Fall
11. Dark Day Sunrise

EVOCATION line-up:
Thomas Josefsson – vocals
Marko Palmén – guitar
Simon Exner – guitar
Gustaf Jorde – bass
Per Möller Jensen – session drums on the album


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News