ENTRAILS to release ‘Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection’ the 18th of July!

- 22/05/14 –

Landing page and first single launched!

Swedish Death Metallers ENTRAILS have just announced the release of “Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection” to be released the 18th of July, 2014 via Metal Blade Records on CD and LP!

Surf now over to www.metalblade.com/entrails to stream the first single “Blood Red” and check out the pre-order options!

Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection” contains the ENTRAILS demos “Reborn” and “Human Decay“, 18 songs in total, and will be released as a Digi-CD as well as on vinyl.

Back in 2009 when the two ENTRAILS demos were re-recorded and unleashed for the very first time they were self released and homemade on CD-R and limited to 50 pieces each. Already back then it was to decided to re-press them later on and now – nearly five years after the first demo “Reborn” was unleashed – it is about time to release the demos officially via Metal Blade Records.

Comments ENTRAILS guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist: “It feels great to finally do something serious with the two demos from 2009, “Reborn” and “Human Decay”. After multiple requests from fans asking about the demos I had to release the brakes on this, now or never. While we are working on the upcoming new Entrails full-length we feel better to do this release now which gives a bit more time for upcoming shows and the new album!”

The demo material is based on the stuff the original band ENTRAILS worked on back in the 90′s in a studio/rehearsal. For various reasons they just never released the material back then and a few years later the band fell apart. Jimmy Lundqvist continued to write songs/riffs and made sure to save them on tapes. 15 years passed until Jimmy decided to record these ancient relics with modern tools, computers and some help from his brother in crime, Jocke Svensson on vocals. The first demo “Reborn” was recorded in early 2009 and the follow-up “Human Decay” shortly after in the summer of 2009.

Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection” track listing:
01. Reborn (Intro)
02. Evil Obsession
03. The Morgue
04. Your Dead Dog Smile
05. Voices
06. Triumph of the Sinners
07. Stormy Death
08. Midnight Death
09. Breath of Blood
10. Entrails
11. Depression
12. Dust to Dust (Intro)
13. Blood Red
14. Euthanasia
15. Evil Terror
16. Total Death
17. Human Decay
18. Casket Garden (Dismember Cover)


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News