ENTRAILS launch 2nd single ‘Midnight Coffin’ exclusively via Metal Hammer Germany!

- 22/04/15 –

New album “Obliteration” out 15th of May!

Swedish Death Metallers ENTRAILS are ready to unleash the fury! Their fourth longplayer (2nd for Metal Blade), “Obliteration“, will be released the 15th of May as a limited first edition Digipak-CD with two bonustracks as well as on vinyl and digitally.

ENTRAILS now have partnered with Metal Hammer Germany to release the 2nd single of this Death Metal masterpiece. Click HERE to check out “Midnight Coffin“!

Comments ENTRAILS: “This track is what Entrails is all about. Total heaviness with a groove, eerie melodies that get stuck in your head and a memorable chorus. Some d-beat, some slow parts. ‘Midnight Coffin’ is a perfect follow-up to ‘Beyond the Flesh’. A midtempo death metal anthem that reeks of the classic Entrails essence.

Listen to the 1st single “Beyond The Flesh” and check out the pre-order section at www.metalblade.com/entrails. There is an exclusive bundle available as well!

The four Swedes entertain a no-frills-approach on their fourth album. Five loud bell-rings as an intro, and then all hell breaks loose in the shape of the opening grandness of ‘No Cross Left Unturned’, which flattens the listener without warning. This is good old Swedeath-celebration at its most passionate. Regardless whether the band intones a hammering, earworm like ‘The Grotesque’ to growl along to, puts a rusty nail into your ‘Midnight Coffin’, or rolls across your ‘Skulls’ with a heavy tank on a battlefield, respectively unleashes an absolutely destroying ‘Bonestorm’: this is heart’s blood put to music, authenticity and complete enthusiasm!” – Andreas Stappert, Deaf Forever magazine, 8,5 out of 10

Death Metal guru Dan Swanö adds: “I guess Entrails have sold their souls to the devil, because there is no other way to explain how a band that’s been doing the same style of SweDeath for more than 20 years, can keep making better and better records! In fact, some of the tracks on this album are among the best Death Metal songs I have ever heard. Such a great album…it pisses me off!!!

Obliteration” tracklist:
01. No Cross Left Unturned
02. Epitome Of Death
03. Beyond The Flesh
04. The Grotesque
05. Obliterate
06. Skulls
07. Midnight Coffin
08. Bonestorm
09. Abyss Of Corpses
10. Re-Animation Of The Dead
11. Berzerk (Bonus Track)
12. Dreaming (Bonus Track)

24/07/15 DE – Bertingen – Rude Open Air
25/07/15 DE – Lörrach – Baden in Blut Open Air
02/08/15 SE – Malmö – KB w/Cannibal Corpse

Jimmy Lundqvist – guitars
Joakim Svensson – vocals/bass
Pontus Samuelsson – guitars
Adde Mitroulis – drums


Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News