DEW-SCENTED – Launch Prong cover version via

- 11/06/13 –

Drumcam clip for “Soul Poison (Live 2012)” off “Insurgent” release

DEW-SCENTED continue promoting their special anniversary release, “Insurgent”, celebrating more than 20 years of deadly Thrash Metal. Metalsucks are premiering the launch of the Prong “Steady Decline” cover version which appears on “Insurgent”. Check it out HERE.

DEW-SCENTED have also made a drumcam clip for the song “Soul Poison (Live 2012)” from the “Insurgent” release. Check it out HERE.

“Insurgent” is a comprehensive, low-priced 19-track collection including brand-new and rare material with a total running time of 76 minutes released as limited Digipak CD and Digital Download via Metal Blade Records in Europe and Prosthetic Records in North America. A special, strictly limited 10″ back or transparent vinyl release of the 3 new songs as well as other cover songs (which were never previously released on vinyl!) is available as well.

Check out the full tracklistings here:

DEW-SCENTED“Insurgent” CD 2013 (76:12):
1. Confronting Entropy (5:36)
2. Guided By The Dead Light (5:19)
3. Sadistic Sinner (4:54) * Originally by Incubus
4. Sworn To Obey (Live 2012) (4:05)
5. Turn To Ash (Live 2012) (3:02)
6. Soul Poison (Live 2012) (3:58)
7. Storm Within (Live 2012) (4:02)
8. Cities Of The Dead (Live 2012) (4:44)
9. Never To Return (Live 2012) (4:13)
10. Acts Of Rage (Live 2012) (4:21)
11. In Dying Mode (4:20)
12. Steady Decline (4:32) * Originally by Prong
13. No Spiritual Surrender (2:48) * Originally by Inside Out
14. Good Day For A Hanging (4:28) * Originally by Wasted Youth
15. The Storm (3:23) * Originally by Judge
16. Recall The Pain (1:06)
17. The Death Of Common Sense (3:44)
18. Slaughterhouse (4:31) * Originally by Powermad
19. Superstar Destroyer (2:55) * Originally by Genocide Superstars

DEW-SCENTED“Insurgent” EP / Vinyl 10″ (22:00):
Side A:
1. Confronting Entropy (5:36)
2. Guided By The Dead Light (5:19)
Side B:
1. Sadistic Sinner (4:54) -> Originally by Incubus
2. No Spiritual Surrender (2:48) -> Originally by Inside Out
3. The Storm (3:23) -> Originally by Judge

Also check out a “studio making of” teaser clip of the new song “Guided By The Dead Light” HERE, or stream “Confronting Entropy” HERE.

After having successfully rocked the boat on the Full Metal Cruise 2013, DEW-SCENTED are next playing a release show for “Insurgent” when supporting their recent touring partners Testament in Bremen on June 16th, 2003. Furthermore DEW-SCENTED have confirmed appearances at this year’s Turock Open Air Festival in September as well as the Eindhoven Metal Meeting and the Christmas Metal festival in December. See a list of all upcoming shows down below.

DEW-SCENTED Live 2013:
SU 16.06.2013 Bremen (Germany) – Aladin + Testament
TH 25.07.2013 München (Germany) – Backstage Halle / Free & Easy Festival
FR 26.07.2013 Bertingen / Magdeburg (Germany) – Rock unter den Eichen Open Air X
SA 27.07.2013 Obersinn (Germany) – Eisenwahn Festival
SA 03.08.2013 Wacken (Germany) – Wacken Open Air
FR 13.09.2013 Essen (Germany) – Turock Open Air Festival
TH 12.12.2013 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) – Eindhoven Metal meeting
SU 15.12.2013 Geiselwind (Germany) – Christmas Metal Festival

More dates will be announced soon…so stay tuned!

Buy Artist Page Artist News