CRIMFALL announces new album ‘Amain’ and releases first single ‘Last of Stands’!

- 29/06/17 –

Pre-order and front art live! ‘Amain’ out August, 25th!

On August 25th Finnish Cinemascope Metallers CRIMFALL will release their new album ‘Amain‘ worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

Surf now over to to check out the first single from ‘Amain‘ which is ‘The Last Of Stands’! Make sure to have a look at the pre-order section, you can purchase ‘Amain‘ in the following formats:

–ltd. Digi-CD with exclusive bonus tracks (acoustic and instrumental songs)
–180g black vinyl
–red/black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–skin colored marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–bluish gray marbled vinyl (USA exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Amain‘ is CRIMFALL‘s most ambitious album yet, combining familiar elements with fresh inspiration, and wreathed in massive crisp production from Fascination Street Studios. Featuring music that spans from monumental orchestrations to songs whispered over fading pyres, ‘Amain‘ contains layers upon layers of grand melodies woven between jagged shadows. On this new release, CRIMFALL also continues to sing the stories of wars waged in vain, advocating freedom from religious dogmas and the bloody chains of tradition.

CRIMFALL comments on the new album: “We couldn’t be happier to publish a meaty sample from our forthcoming album. This MASSIVE six years of production is finally seeing the light of day and we are more than proud what we have accomplished. At the same time we would like to extend our deepest gratitude to all those dozens of volunteers who have been contributing and helping us to see it through one more battle in Crimfall history. The first single “The Last of Stands” represents the most vigorous and pompous side of the album. Expect to be steamrolled from the first note as we unleash the frustration of past years in a single unforgiving assault. Victory or death!

Amain‘ track listing:
1. Eschaton
2. The Last of Stands
3. Ten Winters Apart – pt1. Far From Any Fate
4. Ten Winters Apart – pt2. Song of Mourn
5. Ten Winters Apart – pt3. Sunder the Seventh Seal
6. Ten Winters Apart – pt4. Dawn Without a Sun
7. Mother of Unbelievers
8. It’s a Long Road
9. Wayward Verities
10. Until Falls the Rain

CRIMFALL line-up:
Mikko Häkkinen – Vocals
Helena Haaparanta – Vocals
Jakke Viitala – Guitars
Miska Sipiläinen – Bass
Janne Jukarainen – Drums

13/10/17 FI – Helsinki – The Circus w/Ensiferum + Wolfheart

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News