CHANNEL ZERO launches 2nd single ‘Burn The Nation’ exclusively via website of Metal Hammer Germany!

- 28/05/14 –

New album “Kill All Kings” coming 20th of June! Bonus-DVD announced!

In collaboration with Metal Hammer Germany CHANNEL ZERO have launched the 2nd single taken off their new album “Kill All Kings“! Surf over HERE to check out “Burn The Nation“!

Kill All Kings” will be released by Metal Blade worldwide (except for the Benelux) the 20th of June as a Digipack-CD witn bonus-DVD and digital download.

The European edition of “Kill All Kings” includes the bonus-DVD “Live at the Ancienne Belgique” recorded in 2010 featuring a full, multi-angle filmed show including 16 songs in total!

Make also sure to surf over to to check out the first single “Electronic Cocaine” and the pre-order options!

CHANNEL ZERO started as a band in 1990 and have released five albums since then. CHANNEL ZERO is by far the most successful Metal band ever to come out of Belgium, critically acclaimed nationally as well as internationally.

In 2013 the band started to work on their 6th studio album, combined with playing at a handful of summer festivals to try out some of the new songs. On August 10 an unforeseen tragedy shook the entire metal community when drummer Phil Baheux was found dead in his home due to a rupture of an artery. The boyish, up-to-no good giant had always been the energetic center of the band. And when the remaining band members played a short acoustic set in honour of Phil at the Brussels Summer Festival it felt as the final end of the band.

But never give up, never surrender; that was Phil and more. So late fall 2013 the band decided to continue, honouring their friend and comrade. With the new album “Kill All KingsCHANNEL ZERO starts a new chapter in their impressive music career. Mikey seems to have become the riff DNA of the band and Franky challenges himself with ferocious vocal eruptions, even in his own dialect with the song “Duisternis” (= darkness). The tracks “Digital Warfare” and “Mind Over Mechanics” prove that CHANNEL ZERO is more combative than ever. And with Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour, Soulfly) on drums during the studio recordings they have someone worthy to continue Phil B’s legacy.

CHANNEL ZERO‘s 6th studio album shows a band combining technical workmanship with raw energy and groove. “Kill All Kings” is a thundering musical pinball game between Teutonic trash, snarling groove metal, elusive melodies and that typical and completely unique sharp CHANNEL ZERO edge we have come to love more than anything else.

Nothing is safe, we destroy it all” (“Army Of Bugs”): brace yourself. CHANNEL ZERO is coming for you as never before!

Kill All Kings” track listing:
1. Dark Passenger
2. Electronic Cocaine
3. Burn The Nation
4. Digital Warfare
5. Ego
6. Crimson Collider
7. Kill All Kings
8. Brother’s Keeper
9. Army Of Bugs
10. Mind Over Mechanics
11. Duisternis
12. Heart Stop

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News