BRIMSTONE COVEN streams new album, ‘Black Magic’, in its entirety!

- 25/01/16 –

This Friday (January 29th), West Virginian dark occult rockers BRIMSTONE COVEN will release their new album, ‘Black Magic‘, via Metal Blade Records! To pre-order the record in various formats – and to hear ‘Black Magic‘ in its entirety! – please visit:

Formed only four short years ago in Wheeling, West Virginia, BRIMSTONE COVEN self-released Brimstone Coven and its follow-up II in 2013, before Metal Blade inked a deal and packaged both releases as a single set, entitled Brimstone Coven (2014). Inspired by the Appalachian’s darkness and mysticism (such as the Mothman, a winged creature that emerged in the ’60s; Screaming Jenny; and the Phantom of Flatwoods), the quartet’s heavy rock also pushes the atmospheric envelope when the mood fits. Their latest album, Black Magic, boasts gritty, groovy riffs (a la Black Sabbath, Pentagram, Led Zeppelin) with Pink Floydian psychedelic movements, and three-part vocal harmonies reminiscent of the Mamas and Papas, Yes, and The Byrds.

Such quality as displayed on BLACK MAGIC cannot be found anywhere else in this genre, except in the works of Swedish act Witchcraft: dark, heavy, lethargic – yet full of harmony and incredibly energetic!(Metal Hammer magazine, Germany)

An outstanding genre album, bound to enthuse countless listeners!(Legacy magazine, Germany)

Black Magic track-listing:
1. Black Magic
2. Black Unicorn
3. Beyond the Astral
4. As We Fall
5. Upon the Mountain
6. Slow Death
7. The Seers
8. The Plague
9. Forsaken
10. The Eldest Tree

“Big John” Williams – vocals
Corey Roth – guitar
Andrew D’Cagna – bass
Justin Wood – drums

EMP OMerch iTunes Artist Page Artist News