ARTILLERY launches official video clip for title track of new album ‘Legions’!

- 13/11/13 –

Danish Powerhouse ARTILLERY has just launched the first official video clip in support of their new album Legions! Click HERE to check out the video clip for the title track which was directed by Morten Sandberg Madsen!

Comments ARTILLERY’s Michael Stützer: “The video for the tittle track of ‘Legions’ was made in Randers, a little town in Jutland, Denmark! We had a lot of fun recording it, it’s a story of a warrior who went home from the war to fight all her demons, but never really left the Legions! It turned out to be a great Video we are very proud of!”

Make also sure to surf over to the landing page at where you can stream the first single Chill My Bones and check out the pre-order options for Legions! There are also shirt bundles available!

Surf over to Metal Hammer’s site to check out the lyric video for Wardrum Heartbeat, the second single off Legions!

Legions will be released as a limited edition Digipak with two bonus tracks, jewelcase-cd, on vinyl and as a digital download on the 22nd of November!

Denmark’s ARTILLERY is easily appointed one of Europe’s earliest exponents of Thrash Metal, and the band’s contribution to the bourgeoning genre is difficult to ignore. The Danish quartet successfully managed to fuse an abrasive brutality with technicality and strong melodies, with the noteworthy guitar leads of the Stützer-brothers serving as highlights.

ARTILLERY was formed in the Copenhagen suburb of Taastrup, Denmark in 1982 by Michael and Morten Stützer. Since then ARTILLERY have gone thru numerous line-up changes and released six studio longplayers. The first period of ARTILLERY’s existence gave the World the three classic albums Fear of Tomorrow, Terror Squad and By Inheritance featuring some of the finest moments of Thrash Metal Europe has ever put out.

After an eight-year hiatus ARTILLERY returned in style in 1999, sounding as fresh and hungry as ever before without sounding like one of those nostalgia acts. The three albums B.A.C.K., When Death Comes and My Blood put ARTILLERY not only back on the map, but also to the top of their genre.

Since the release of their last album My Blood in 2011 ARTILLERY have played European and South American tours and appeared at several festivals and the Barge To Hell cruise. In 2012 ARTILLERY saw the departure of Carsten N. Nielsen and Søren Adamsen. Two new members were recruited, making Josua Madsen the new drummer and Michael Bastholm Dahl the new singer.

Legions track listing:
1. Chill My Bones
2. God Feather
3. Legions
4. Wardrum Heartbeat
5. Global Flatline
6. Dies Irae
7. Anno Requiem
8. Enslaved To The Nether
9. Doctor Evil
10. Ethos Of Wrath
11. The Almighty (Bonustrack re-recorded from The Fear Of Tomorrow album)
12. The Eternal War (Bonustrack re-recorded from The Fear Of Tomorrow album)

Michael Bastholm Dahl – vocals
Michael Stützer – guitars
Morten Stützer – guitars
Peter Thorslund – bass
Josua Madsen – drums

14/11/13 DK – Copenhagen – High Voltage
05/12/13 DK – Copenhagen – Amager Bio w/Pretty Maids
15/02/14 RO – Bucharest – Club Fabrica
20-26/07/14 SI – Tolmin – Metaldays

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News